Meatloaf with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy to make. To Latino tastes, it comes across a bit bland. Next time, I'll take Travlee's advice and add spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Tasty, but basically salsbury steak in meatloaf form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Baldwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this meatloaf recipe for supper last night. It smelled great while it was cooking - maybe because of the dill. It was delicious. It was easy to make. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I did use beef chuck instead of hamburger. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you. It is a great alternative to the tomato based meat loaf recipes. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. This is a nice change from the meat loafs we usually make. Even the picky eaters here liked it so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
amazingly simple yet very tasty and moist. used a little sour cream sauce on top... delicious, but not really needed. it was good by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this was really good, but i didnt have the onion dip mix, instead i used a can of french onion soup, a few heaping dollips of sour cream and a bit of extra bread crumbs .. delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agriff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The older people in my family really enjoyed this meatloaf made exactly as the recipe calls to do. It is not spicy but very tasty. I think I would like it with the Creole seasoning added as well! Easy to make and freezes well without the sauce on top. Add that later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yum..I didn't have any sour cream and onion so just used sour cream. Easy, yummy and even better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My family loved this ! French Onion dip works well too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love meatloaf with cream sauce, I moved to mexico over 3 years ago, and I converted my meatloaf to have a mexican flair, with the cream sauce, I add roasted pablano chiles and or chipotles in adobo. I also add diced roasted pablano chiles to the meatloaf its self. Every time I make it my house is full of people. thankyou for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States