Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Yummy! Made this for a ladies retreat, it got rave reviews. I added a little some garlic and onion powder, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This turned out great for our family. My husband LOVES meatloaf and he's requested this twice already since I made it initially a month ago. My Mom's meatloaf was always a hit or a miss (and she also LOVES meatloaf) so I made this for her and the rest of the family and she was impressed and immediately asked for the recipe. I did make a couple minor changes and that was using the whole packet of ranch dressing (just because I wasn't sure if we'd end up liking it and didn't want to have 1/2 a packet floating around or waste it) and I only had a partial can of dried french onions. Other than that I stuck to the recipe. I plan on deleting all the other meatloaves I've stuck in my recipe box because this one is the winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dufva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is the only meatloaf I'll make from now on! I added a ketchup, Worcestershire sauce, and BBQ sauce glaze, then topped with some of the french fried onions. Also only used about half the onions in the meatloaf mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was awesome! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce, and adding a little less than the whole container of fried onions. It was extremely easy, and the flavors were perfectly balanced. I've made a lot of Meatloaf recipes, I think this may be our favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHBRASILE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Kinda bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vadacook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added garlic powder, spinach, and a little cheese! GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Tastes great and it's really easy to make. I did add some garlic powder and Worcester sauce to the mix based on a previous comment and I had the ingredients on hand. Next time I will try using 80/20 meat as someone had mentioned in a comment. I believe I used 90/10 meat and had a puddle of grease at the bottom of the pan. I will also try a glaze on top for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I tried this for the first time just yesterday evening. Specifically, I had all the ingredients on hand since we've just passed the holidays (french onions). Very basic but really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My picky picky eater ALWAYS asks for this. He will eat it for days if there are leftovers. The whole family really likes it and its a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Excellent! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States