Meatloaf With a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I attempted this recipe and absolutely loved it! Here are my minor adjustments: I seasoned the meat very well with Italian seasonings, Worcester sauce, garlic salt, pepper, rosemary, accent,salt, onion and minced garlic (all to taste). I let the meat mix marinate for one hour in the fridge. I used Italian blend shredded cheese, no ricotta. I only used two large potatoes and I made sure that I added butter and garlic and onion powder as well as Italian seasons to the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made this tonight and five out of six loved it...the sixth didn't try it because I put bacon on top and then a ketchup topping while it baked. surprisingly I had most ingredients on hand and I added Worcestershire to the meat mix and covered the mash potato layer with grated cheddar. it took about an hour and twenty minutes to bake to satisfaction. I served it with mini corn on the cob and garlic bread...it was a simple fix and I did use packaged garlic roasted pepper mash potato mix. all in all it was a hit and ill go to it again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEANDTERASHAW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have tried this receipt. I do make a barbecue sauce consisting of ketchup and vinegar and brown sugar and make a sweet sour sauce.I put a piece of bacon on top then this sauce then in the oven. I also do equal amounts of lean hamburger and ground turkey meat. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Unbelievable! My son who is the pickiest eater and who doesn't like when his food is all mixed together.... ate everything and didn't stop saying how delicious it was as he was gulping down the meatloaf. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe.... i also make this with a chourico (portuguese spicy sausage) wrapped in the middle.... tastes amazing and the added flavor.of the spuct sausage.... u wont regret using.it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Faria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a meatloaf fan myself, but I made it for my husband and thought it was different enough I might be okay with it. It was fine, but didn't convince me to like meatloaf. And my husband thought it was a bit too much stuff, I guess the proporations weren't what he wanted...he prefers his meat straight up and his potatoes on the side apparently! Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this tonight using gluten free bread crumbs and ground deer meat. It was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriNTexas
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Loved it! Used 1 lb. ground pork & 1 lb. ground beef. I bought Evans Garlic Mashed potatoes vs. making my own & added cream cheese flavored with onions & chives vs. Ricotta. Instead of plain salt, I used several of my favorite seasonings like Lawry's seasoning salt, onion salt, garlic parsley powder & a tsp. of Italian seasoning & dry parsley vs. fresh. I topped mine with partially cooked bacon approx. 30 min. into the cooking process. You can follow the recipe exactly or do as I did & customize it to your liking. I also made a brown mushroom gravy to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Did not like it t all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Cupcakes

A savory surprise! Kid-approved meatloaf cupcakes are piped with mashed potatoes.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States