Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe. I didn't have vegetable juice so used 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 t. chipolte pepper and skipped the stove top step number 2. WOW, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I misread the directions. I completely skipped #2 and I mixed everything together. It was a pretty tasty meatloaf. I liked it more than the wife. Maybe I'll have to try it again following the directions. It was nice to not be disappointed by another meatloaf recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very good, simple meatloaf. Moist and juicy even using 95% sirloin, so I can tell myself it's healthy. The ranch pack does add a delicious complexity and twist to the flavor, but the whole thing doesn't scream "Ranch!" so if you're looking for that just be aware. I might try adding 1/2 of another pack in the future, but something tells me to just leave it and enjoy. And yes, the sauce is as amazing as everyone else is saying - I doubled it and it didn't even last through half the slices, my boyfriend became that in love with it. I was going to give this 5 stars simply because no disgusting reprehensible icky ketchup is called for but this recipe earned them itself - thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yummy,I was looking for a good meatloaf recipe,and now i found it.......Taste even better the next day. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was really good! My husband loves meatloaf and I was nervous about changing one of his favs but he liked this. I followed the recipe exactly but had to substitute fresh onion and garlic as my husband is very allergic to both. I put about 1/4 cup minced onion and 1T minced garlic. I did double the sauce as some suggested and not sure it was necessary but for something so simple I didn't mind having some left for leftovers. I unexpectedly had a couple people stop by for a cocktail and asked them to stay. They loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My finicky boyfriend and I loved this. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I replaced it with half soy and half browning sauces. It was moist without being greasy as so many meatloaves I have made. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very interesting recipe! I thought it was pretty good. My (very picky) kids LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made the recipes but didnt have all the ingredients, used the ranch mix was wonderful, kids loved it! Seasoned bread crumbs very very tasty. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My husband is a meatloaf fan and he liked it. We will add some onions and/or celery next time, but the ranch twist is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good meatloaf and leftovers were great. I agree with past reviewers, the sauce is so yummy double up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States