Meatloaf with a Ranch Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I was recently promoted to full-time cook by our new executive chef at the senior living facility I work at, and I am so happy for that since I won't be a part-time dishwasher anymore! My coworkers were trying to find some simple meatloaf recipes for a nice Sunday meal, and this recipe popped up while scrolling through my tablet. It sounded delicious, so I had to make about 4 loaves - enough to serve over 75! - for our elderly residents. We were all excited with the results! The ranch really adds a lot of flavor, and the sauce is excellent. The residents said it's definitely a keeper. Our leftovers were served as open-faced meatloaf sandwiches, and it was amazing. Definitely give this a try; it's a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was pretty good. I didn't find the texture soft at all, but that may be because I used Italian seasoned panko bread crumbs instead of fine bread crumbs. I felt like the sage was a bit too overpowering and didn't work well with the ranch dressing, so if I make it again I will leave the sage out. The sauce was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Haven't made in several years, but I think it was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
this was good nice and moist great flavor and a nice change from regular meatloaf... thanks for sharing....I have made this a couple of times now and have made it just a little more tasty and get request for it.. here's what I do different. 1 box of herb stuffing mix in a box. 1 package of ranch pkg dressing mix chopped onion, garlic and egg.and a package of itailan cheese blend cheese roll up into a large meatloaf style put in frige till ready to bake the flavors will blend nicely and do alright even if you dont do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
It was okay. The meatloaf turned out fine (I used two eggs and two regular slices of bread broken into small pieces). I tried two different sauces. One with dark brown sugar and one with light brown sugar. They both turned out runny. I drizzled the sauce w light brown sugar. I have plenty of meatloaf left and I think I'll break out the ketchup when I am ready for some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. I followed the recipe as close as I could. I didn't have any sage so didn't use that and I used one real onion chopped. I followed other reviewers suggestion of doubling the sauce. It is so good. I also put them in a cupcake pan so that they would cook faster and cooked them at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It was good the first day..second day, not so much. I look forward to a good leftover meatball sandwich and this is not the recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This meatloaf was amazing! My kids and hubby loved it and fought over the leftovers. I would def recommend doubling up on the sauce, especially if you have kids who like to "dip"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family loved this meatloaf, pretty sure it was the ranch. Will be adding to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I didn't like the texture...it was too dense. Next time I'll use bread crumbs and double the sauce. I added 1/2 lb. of hot italian sausage for extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States