Meatloaf on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The combination of ground turkey and pork is part of what made this recipe so unique to regular Meatloaf. I doubled the breadcrumbs, garlic, Italian seasoning and Worcestershire sauce in the recipe and topped the uncooked loaf by sprinkling about 1 tsp each of Rosemary and Thyme. I omitted the mushrooms simply because I didn't have any on hand though I will add them next time. FANTASTIC flavor coming off the grill! Even my picky 4 year old scarfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wintermom
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this today for our Father's Day gathering, with some simple changes. I used 1 lb. ground pork, 1 lb. ground turkey, 2 lbs. ground chuck. Added diced onion, omitted the mushrooms and made a glaze of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar that I spread on the top. We loved it! So nice to have meatloaf in the summer without heating up the kitchen with the oven on for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Cooked too long , but taste was good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is one of our favorite low calorie meals but it still tastes wonderful with the mixed pork and ground turkey. It tasted so much better than meatloaf in the oven. The only thing I did differently was I added about 1/2 cup of chopped onion to the meatloaf. For the sauce, I combined ketchup, worcestershire sauce and a little brown sugar. I added the sauce to the meatloaf about 15 minutes before the meatloaf was done cooking. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used ground turkey & pork, because of other reviews saying it was bland I really spiced it up. We live in San Diego & I have a Mexican spice called Pozole y Menudo but I use it for salads, soups etc, it's a combo of oregano, chiles, garlic, onion, salt & cilantro seed. I also used V8 to keep it moist, chopped onion. I put on a cookie sheet & baked in a 350 degree oven for 1 hr. Stayed moist & very flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I was really excited to try this but found it to be a bit bland. I love trying new things on the grill so I will probably spice it up a bit and try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
We have made this twice and each time it is better. I use ground turkey and Itialian turkey sauage for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used pork and beef, and added onion and celery. I made the topping with honey, ketchup, and Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Neuberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was great! Never had a more moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim of MS
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was an excellent dinner for us during the hot summer months and no A/C. Used a combination of ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce for the topping and small chunks of hoop cheese mixed in with meat. Will most definitely use this recipe for the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States