Meatloaf on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wintermom
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this today for our Father's Day gathering, with some simple changes. I used 1 lb. ground pork, 1 lb. ground turkey, 2 lbs. ground chuck. Added diced onion, omitted the mushrooms and made a glaze of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar that I spread on the top. We loved it! So nice to have meatloaf in the summer without heating up the kitchen with the oven on for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Cooked too long , but taste was good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is one of our favorite low calorie meals but it still tastes wonderful with the mixed pork and ground turkey. It tasted so much better than meatloaf in the oven. The only thing I did differently was I added about 1/2 cup of chopped onion to the meatloaf. For the sauce, I combined ketchup, worcestershire sauce and a little brown sugar. I added the sauce to the meatloaf about 15 minutes before the meatloaf was done cooking. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used ground turkey & pork, because of other reviews saying it was bland I really spiced it up. We live in San Diego & I have a Mexican spice called Pozole y Menudo but I use it for salads, soups etc, it's a combo of oregano, chiles, garlic, onion, salt & cilantro seed. I also used V8 to keep it moist, chopped onion. I put on a cookie sheet & baked in a 350 degree oven for 1 hr. Stayed moist & very flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I was really excited to try this but found it to be a bit bland. I love trying new things on the grill so I will probably spice it up a bit and try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
We have made this twice and each time it is better. I use ground turkey and Itialian turkey sauage for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used pork and beef, and added onion and celery. I made the topping with honey, ketchup, and Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was great! Never had a more moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim of MS
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was an excellent dinner for us during the hot summer months and no A/C. Used a combination of ketchup, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce for the topping and small chunks of hoop cheese mixed in with meat. Will most definitely use this recipe for the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was so happy to find a way to cook meatloaf on the grill. Much tastier than oven baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna164

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States