Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used ground turkey and beef onion soup mix...great..especially as a left over during the week..keeps much better than a regular sliced up meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
i,ve been making this recipi as meat loaf for years , but i never thought of trying them as muffins!! "wow" what a great idea.as far as the grease is concerned i've never had a prob.the veggie soup makes them really moist. its my favorite meatloaf recipi.also i tried the grilled turkey legs theywere a BIG hit w/ my company didn't change a thing.thanks for a great way to do turkey legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My picky little eater actually liked these! I thought they were great. They were not greasy (I used 93% lean beef) and pretty flavorful. I personally wouldn't touch them ;) but I will be making these again and again for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
These were very tasty but next time will bake 45mins. as 1 hr. was a little too long. I found I had extra meat mixture left over so I made a small meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Maybe we can take what we know about muffins and apply it here. I have found that when I don't use liners the sides of the muffins cook similar to the texteure of the top. Maybe this would help keep them moist. In addition try cutting out a piece of fresh bread to fit the bottom of the muffin tin or liner. This should absorb the grease without overflowing or soaking into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't change the recipe at all, I just changed the way I cooked it. I know they are muffins, but I didn't want it soaking in grease, so instead of muffins, I made meatballs. I put in a pan on a grate with a little water on the bottom..I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes,I got about 60 meatballs, and no grease at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I have been making these for years. Even if you are not a fan of meatloaf you will love these. I hate meatloaf buy my husband and daughter love it. I use one pound of my favorite breakfast sausage and one pound of lean ground beef. This recipe makes a meatloaf I like and it will work for the family's meatloaf gravings. I also add chopped onion and have occassionally wrapped them in bacon before cooking. You definitly have to use foil muffin pans and poke holes in the bottom if you are using bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I think everyone has their own favorite meatloaf recipe. Because these are cooked as a muffin, they need more moisture so as not to dry out. I liked the soup. The way I solved the grease problem was to cook them in the disposable foil muffin tins which I punched a few small hole in the bottom of each one, then placed them on a rack over a rimmed baking sheet lined with foil. When I don't have the muffin tins I just place them on the rack that I spray with cooking spray. They come out a little more crusty on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Yummy - however as I don't care for canned soups for many reasons, I cooked up some veggies ie carrots, celery, corn until nearly fork tender and used the veg broth. equivalent to what you'd have in canned soup. This was more to my liking as I knew what was in the "soup"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
The idea is great but the ingredients are not exactly what I was would use for meatloaf. I have never heard of using egg and bread crumbs in meatloaf and I would use a little oregano and basil in the tomato sauce in stead of plain catsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States