Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were great! Super easy to make, with ingredients I just about always have on hand. To healthify a bit I omitted the salt (since the soup is already so high in sodium) substituted egg beaters, upped the onion to 1 whole, and reduced the bread crumbs to 3/4 cup. Also added some italian seasoning and garlic powder. A big hit with my husband, this recipe will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Tasty! I topped with some ketchup and some shredded cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This really easy recipe has become a dinner staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I liked this entire recipe. But I only rated it four stars, because I would make several changes next time. I definitely like the muffin concept, but it is important to put the muffin pan on top of a cookie sheet, to allow the grease to drain off. Also, the actual recipe was good, but the vegetable soup addition was just 'different' I won't say it was bad, but it definitely had that 'condensed soup' flavor and the vegetable chunks, were a tad unappetizing. So, next time I may use another meatloaf recipe that I like better. Overall, though, not bad. You could cook this recipe 'as written' and still turn out with a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made these and added some grated carrots to the meatloaf. All other ingredients the same. I would recommend only filling the muffin tins to the top, that helps control the amount of grease that "pools". This resulted in a very moist meatloaf with the perfect crispiness on the outside. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
HUGE family hit! I used ground turkey, and cream of mushroom soup. I topped the muffins with the same soup instead of ketchup. I also used dried minced onions. My kids loved it- so easy and very filling comfort food! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I did not use this meatloaf recipe but it gets 5 stars for the meatloaf muffin idea. This works great! I just recommend using a cookie cutter to cut out a piece of bread to put at the bottom of the muffin pan to absorb the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisskarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kratleen
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of beef and added mashed sweet potatoes and the family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kratleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was pretty easy to make I made a few changes and the muffins turned out great. Now all I have to do is Clean up. Thanks keep them coming.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ganjatester2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We really enjoyed these and they make excellent leftovers for sandwiches. We only used 1.5 lbs of beef because we didn't have anymore and it still made 12 muffins. Also, we accidentally put the ketchup in the meat before baking and it still turned great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States