Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I signed up for this website, just to comment on these meatloaf muffins. I am not by any stretch of the imagination a good cook, but tonight I am so excited to see what my husband says about this. I just made them, and was exetremely unsure about it but they turned out great, I just meant to taste it and ate the whole muffin up! I used a little less ketchup about 1/2 cup and tomato soup instead of vegetable. I couldn't even wait for anyone else to come home and try them, but I know they'll love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very messy. good idea though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quante318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were great. I didn't have all the ingrediants so I used on pkg. of Lipton's Beefy Onion soup mix, 3/4 C water and a head or roasted garlic from last night. They smelled great while cooking and the flavor is not bad at all. I did frost them with mashed potatoes and sprinkled cooked corn on the top. I tried putting a piece of cheese in a couple but it melted and seeped out so next time I'll try a chunk of cheese instead of a quartered cheese slice. Can't wait to pack them in my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Nice change from the usual loaf. It's fun to "frost" these with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were a great base! But I did cream of asparagus, added garlic, followed the recipe, and added shredded parm because I'm a cheese addict :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic!! I used cream of mushroom soup, added in some grated parm cheese, some garlic powder, and parsley. Needed to adjust the bread crumbs to compensate for the creaminess of the soup. I sprayed the tin with non stick spray and had no oil or grease issues. This was quick and easy, and everyone loved it, even the picky eaters. I will certainly make this part of my meals when I am in the mood for meatloaf. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this tonight and it was really good. I normally don't like meatloaf, but enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My family really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was looking for something easy for a week night--these were perfect. My whole family enjoyed them. I could definately taste the vegetable soup in the meatloaf and it was a bit odd to taste potatoes and green beans in your meatloaf but kinda cool too. I have not tasted another meatloaf like it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
For me, this recipe was just so-so. It's easy and tastes okay, but not something I will probably fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States