Meatloaf in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The texture to this loaf is not the same as when it is in the oven, while it had good flavor I didn't care for the texture. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is a quick and easy recipe for meatloaf. I adjusted it for a pound of ground turkey, and it worked well in 4 mugs (with some additional cooking time). I also added some spinach a green kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My husband loves meatloaf. I decided to try this recipe, mainly because it's quick. I made this a few days ago, and as usual I did not follow the recipe. LOL My husband says that's why he's a better cook than I am. :-) I initially mixed everything together, then realized that I was supposed to soak the bread with the worcheshire and milk. Since I put the bread in last, I plucked it out and put the worchesthire and milk on the bread. Essentially, I ended up doubling the amount of both those items. I had to cook it longer than the recipe stated because even though most of the meat was cooked, the top was still raw. I ended up flipping the meat over and cooking it for an additional 2 minutes. It was a hit at my home. I liked this so much, I emailed the link to my sisters and Mom. Everyone should have a quick meatloaf recipe and this one was moist and flavorful. I know this one will be on my 10 day rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Really good, but I made a lot of changes to make it healthier, such as using multigrain instead of white bread and making it in a muffin tin instead of a mug. I also used less milk and one more small egg. In the future though, I would probably add more bread or use leaner meat to reduce the amount of lardy residue that came out afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe find. Great for single people and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
At first I thought this doesn't looks so good, and I waited while my husband took the first bite. He loved it and wanted me to make more! I think it is one of his favorites now. The serving size is perfect with a small side. Great recipe for just the two of us. It was so easy and great to make after a long day at work. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
So fast and easy. I substituted cow's milk for rice milk and it was still REALLY good. Great when you're cooking for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
wow.. it is really good!!!! and SOOOOO much easier then baking. i didnt have milk and subsituted 50/50 katscup and water and just mixed everything in the cup at once...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Swank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
What an adorable idea!! Thanks for helping make meatloaf fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States