Meatloaf in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
What an adorable idea!! Thanks for helping make meatloaf fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
wow.. it is really good!!!! and SOOOOO much easier then baking. i didnt have milk and subsituted 50/50 katscup and water and just mixed everything in the cup at once...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Swank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
So fast and easy. I substituted cow's milk for rice milk and it was still REALLY good. Great when you're cooking for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
At first I thought this doesn't looks so good, and I waited while my husband took the first bite. He loved it and wanted me to make more! I think it is one of his favorites now. The serving size is perfect with a small side. Great recipe for just the two of us. It was so easy and great to make after a long day at work. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe find. Great for single people and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Really good, but I made a lot of changes to make it healthier, such as using multigrain instead of white bread and making it in a muffin tin instead of a mug. I also used less milk and one more small egg. In the future though, I would probably add more bread or use leaner meat to reduce the amount of lardy residue that came out afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My husband loves meatloaf. I decided to try this recipe, mainly because it's quick. I made this a few days ago, and as usual I did not follow the recipe. LOL My husband says that's why he's a better cook than I am. :-) I initially mixed everything together, then realized that I was supposed to soak the bread with the worcheshire and milk. Since I put the bread in last, I plucked it out and put the worchesthire and milk on the bread. Essentially, I ended up doubling the amount of both those items. I had to cook it longer than the recipe stated because even though most of the meat was cooked, the top was still raw. I ended up flipping the meat over and cooking it for an additional 2 minutes. It was a hit at my home. I liked this so much, I emailed the link to my sisters and Mom. Everyone should have a quick meatloaf recipe and this one was moist and flavorful. I know this one will be on my 10 day rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is a quick and easy recipe for meatloaf. I adjusted it for a pound of ground turkey, and it worked well in 4 mugs (with some additional cooking time). I also added some spinach a green kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The texture to this loaf is not the same as when it is in the oven, while it had good flavor I didn't care for the texture. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I rocked this recipe with uber lean ground turkey, instead of the white bread... I used the heal of some wheat bread, and a couple of texas toast garlic crutons...I was outta green onions...so I used some french onion soup mix (just a pinch or so) which really popped this recipe... tasted great no lardy or greasy sludge with the use of ground turkey... this was so much fun and really easy...the best part I ate it right outta the mug...and it was really cold out so the mug warmed up my oh-so-frozen hands. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States