Meatloaf in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a great idea for my bachelor son just out of college. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is a blessing if you're single or just want a smaller portion of meatloaf. I added onion powder and extra worchester to mine and then cooked it a little longer to get that burnt crispy bit that all meat loaf should have. Can't call it the best meat loaf I've ever had, but it's the best meat loaf out of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Good, but not great. Good enough that I'll make it again and try to get it to come out more "traditional." Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was a fantastic way to make meatloaf. With three kids under the age of 5 I love recipes that are quick and still resemble a real meal. I did make a few changes like adding thyme and basil. I also like my meatloaf with bread crumbs instead of white bread. In the end I would totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
It was very easy to make but we all thought it was bland. Had to use a lot of ketchup to get flavor. And I followed this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Quick and easy enough but a very greasy final product! If you forget just one of the ingredients be prepared to have a horrible outcome so pay attention to what you are doing. An easy meal to prepare for my ill father in a pinch and a wonderful looking product if you actually plate it but I prefer the more complicated version if I have to eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Was very good and very easy. The only change I made was to use ground turkey instead of ground beer. The next time I make it I will add some red pepper and some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I haven't found many meatloaf recipes that I like, but this is not only fast and easy, it tastes great!! My husband loves it too. It's perfect for just the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Fast, easy and great taste. We don't eat white bread, so I substituted wheat bread in one mug and rye bread in one mug. Both were excellent. Also used a Tbsp. of regular sweet onion in place of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busdrvr04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Who would think this would work? Meatloaf - in the microwave? But it works just as described and was very good! I cooked mine for 6 minutes - just to be safe. And I think you could use any meatloaf recipe (I have a personal favorite I will try next time) and it would work just as well. Thanks for a brilliant idea for a FAST and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States