Meatloaf in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
5 stars for taste, simplicity, single-serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by cathytress
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an awesome recipe that can be altered and customized as needed. I love it!!! Today I used ground turkey, 1 TBS Fiber One cereal (ground), 2 TBS milk, 1 TBS Lipton Beefy Onion soup, and chopped, fresh parsley. After cooking, I put a bit of ketchup on top but gravy would work nicely too. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathytress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have a picky eater at home and since we are a soccer family there is no time to make long cooking meals. This meal was ideal and when adding some of my son's favorite flavors (BBQ sauce and spanish seasoning), made this dinner a big hit. I agree with another who reviewed; I added croutons (sea salt and pepper flavor) to the bread mixture. FYI: We put the BBQ sauce on when there was a minute left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Why have we been spending so much time using the oven for a one of our favorites? This is quick and is as good as some of my favorite oven dishes. It can be altered and tweaked with any flavored you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Amazing! Who knew?! I topped mine off with a squeeze of ketchup and it made my night! This simple recipe can be customized for any taste. I've tried it several times and added a little crushed red pepper flakes, or some minced white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe! It actually made me like meatloaf. I added a little oregano and extra onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is great! Like most reviews, I adjusted some spices to my liking/availability. It's like eating a home cooked meal without waiting. I was nervous about cooking ground beef in the microwave but it turned out ok, I used 4:30 minutes and it was plenty. A great dinner when in a time crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe twice, and both times I was impressed by the flavor, but the process was unappetizing, as was the remaining fat in the mug. I will not make it again, though I think it is a really good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Cloud Easter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! No, it doesn't have the same taste or texture as if you bake it--but the point is you don't have time to bake it and you have some thawed hamburger in the fridge or maybe you don't need a whole meatloaf. I doubled the recipe, adding some grated carrot, made two mini loaves and cooked on a microwave safe plate. My son gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
What a great idea! I tweaked the recipe, so this review is for the technique. It made a delicious mini-meatloaf. However, I had to microwave it for closer to 10-11 minutes and the bottom burnt a little while the middle was still pink. Perhaps I will flip it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States