Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We just ;ove his recipe!!! And the Kids just love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It came out great. I do not care for onions or pepers etc., it was easy and very good. I might try it with a topping next time. I served it with left over pizza sauce and potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Best meatloaf recipe I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Best meatlof ever ! Even the non-meatloaf lovers loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I gave this 5 stars (this is in comparison to other meatloafs, not recipes in general). It was excellent (and I don't even like meatloaf!), and sooo fast & easy to put together. I baked it for an hour- the top and ends were perfectly done, but inside was a little pink. Next time I'll do as someone suggested and cover with tin foil about 45 minutes in, then bake another 25 minutes. A definate keeper- my husband loved it too! Looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is a wonderful twist to meatloaf.. My family loved it.. I bought really good deli ham and also had the provolone sliced.. really easy to make and has a wonderful flavor.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Just fabulous! The provolone is excellent with hamburger! I halfed this recipe to feed the four of us and we still had leftovers...even my non-meat eating 5 yr old ate it. Will definately keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I love meatloaf and infact i would eat it more, but my husband doesnt care for it. Well when i saw cheese in this recipe, i figured hey thats what he likes! Put cheese in anything and he will eat it... He did. Now seriously, i personally thought this was a great recipe. Was not hard at all to make. The taste was excellent. Very differnt and very satisfing. What I might do next time is change the way it is cooked. I did cook it for 2 hours and my center was still way to pink. Maybe if you layer it in a square 9x9 or 8x8. I am not sure, but there has to be a better way. 2 hours is way too much. I really enjoyed eating it though. The next night I heated it up and made sandwiches. We put pickles and mayo on whole wheat bread and it was almost like a burger! This is a keeper, except for the way it is cook, i will come up with a plan for next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
this is a wonderful recipe. My family loved it and they are real finicky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lempster, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Absolutley fabulous!! Everyone loved it! I highly reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States