Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We just ;ove his recipe!!! And the Kids just love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Just fabulous! The provolone is excellent with hamburger! I halfed this recipe to feed the four of us and we still had leftovers...even my non-meat eating 5 yr old ate it. Will definately keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Best meatlof ever ! Even the non-meatloaf lovers loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Absolutley fabulous!! Everyone loved it! I highly reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It came out great. I do not care for onions or pepers etc., it was easy and very good. I might try it with a topping next time. I served it with left over pizza sauce and potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Best meatloaf recipe I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I gave this 5 stars (this is in comparison to other meatloafs, not recipes in general). It was excellent (and I don't even like meatloaf!), and sooo fast & easy to put together. I baked it for an hour- the top and ends were perfectly done, but inside was a little pink. Next time I'll do as someone suggested and cover with tin foil about 45 minutes in, then bake another 25 minutes. A definate keeper- my husband loved it too! Looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is a wonderful twist to meatloaf.. My family loved it.. I bought really good deli ham and also had the provolone sliced.. really easy to make and has a wonderful flavor.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I love meatloaf and infact i would eat it more, but my husband doesnt care for it. Well when i saw cheese in this recipe, i figured hey thats what he likes! Put cheese in anything and he will eat it... He did. Now seriously, i personally thought this was a great recipe. Was not hard at all to make. The taste was excellent. Very differnt and very satisfing. What I might do next time is change the way it is cooked. I did cook it for 2 hours and my center was still way to pink. Maybe if you layer it in a square 9x9 or 8x8. I am not sure, but there has to be a better way. 2 hours is way too much. I really enjoyed eating it though. The next night I heated it up and made sandwiches. We put pickles and mayo on whole wheat bread and it was almost like a burger! This is a keeper, except for the way it is cook, i will come up with a plan for next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
this is a wonderful recipe. My family loved it and they are real finicky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lempster, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States