Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is basically very good. However, I have made many meatloaf mixtures over the years. This is my take on this: 1/2 cup plain breadcrumbs, (4)slices deli ham, (4)slices swiss cheese. Dice both ham & cheese in small pieces & mix with meat as directed(flavors mix better, less cheese runs out). Most everything else per the original recipt. On other subject, I have discovered that too many times I have "assumed" that my oven tempature was accurate & blamed someone's recipt for lack of success. Now I use a gage to verify the accuracy of both of my ovens. My success has been much better. I baked this in a 9x5 loaf pan, top sealed with aluminum at 300 for one & 1/2 hours. It was completely done. This was in a convection oven, saves $$$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My daughter in law isn't one for meatloaf but when I made this for my son, she LOVED it! So it's a keeper. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe. Note: the second time I made this I didn't have italian bread crumbs so I used regular bread crumbs and added 1 tsp of italian seasoning. It was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I work at night, so my husband usually eats while I'm gone. He had to call me at work to tell me how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dickey Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
The best ever! My mom makes this for me all them time and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have made this meatloaf numerous times. All of our friends request me to make this at our dinner parties. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Thank you for sharing. Keep them coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Succulent, taste bud explosion! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I had trouble with forming this. I would add more ham next time. My guests were fair about the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is soooo good. My husband loves making this dish, and we always have leftovers. Hint:it makes a great sandwich the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was really good except that it didn't have any sauce, so I added some homemade bbq sauce that I use with another meatloaf recipe that I have. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States