Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
My family would have given this a five star rating, but they all agree that it needs some sort of gravy or topping to complete the taste. I also found that the wax paper only got in the way. It started to rip when I picked it up, so I had to throw the wax paper away and simply just roll it as is. No problem. This is a very nice meatloaf and a different way to make it, but I will make a brown gravy to serve with it the next time that I make it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Definitely a keeper... husband and mom loved it. I made it ahead of time and froze it cause we were expecting and I wanted homemade meals in the freezer for when we got home with the baby and it tasted like I just made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
A good twist on meat loaf. I actually used lean ground elk and didn't tweak anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
WHOLE FAMILY FAVORITE!!!!! Make this one often! We used LOTS of shredded cheese the second time- even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The only change I made is using some fresh garlic rather then powdered. We all enjoyed it and I must admit it makes great cold meatloaf sandwiches, which is often the only reason I will cook a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe!! Nice and moist. Added sauce to the top for the last 15 minutes like suggested. The tip with putting a slice of bread on the bottom of the loaf pan was genius and worked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
My husband made this for dinner last night, and while I am not a meatloaf fan (usually can't stand the stuff) this was a nice recipe. The only change my husband made was to use Swiss cheese, instead of the Provolone. Even our picky kids and my picky mother-in-law liked it. The big thing I liked about it is that it didn't have the ever-present ketchup topping. Frankly, if I want a hamburger, I'll eat a hamburger. This was a nice combination of flavors in its own right. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
A shocking new taste. But very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was very good I had no problems cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States