Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
easy and good might add a little more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry L Coburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Thoroughly enjoyed this new twist on old fashioned meatloaf. Thanks to the reviews decided NOT to bake in loaf tin, formed into a log using parchment paper.Make sure ends are well sealed otherwise all that lovely cheese will ooze out!! Baked for 35-40 mins.PERFECT. Ended up abig hit with the mother -in law and husband.Makes wonderful sandwiches too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luton, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
very good recipe....I didnt have any wax paper so used pam and some aluminum foil and my hands to roll the mixture up....also added fresh minced garlic about 3 cloves and skipped the garlic powder......used some worc. sauce about 1 tsp or so in the meatloaf mixture also placed a ketchup brown sugar glaze on top after cooking covered for 45 minutes then I uncovered the meatloaf with the glaze on top .....turned out delic.....also read other reviews and knew that it would be pink on the inside from the dye of the ham.....took 1 hr 15 minutes to cook.....my boyfriend couldnt stop complimenting on the food....will make again....made the scalloped cabbage recipe and a tomato cucumber salad with it....enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Not a fan of this meatloaf at all. It says to use lean meat but I think it would be better which a fatter ground beef. It was very dry. Maybe if some sort of sauce was put on top it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The ham and provolone added a really nice flavor to this meatloaf. However, mine was very dry. I did make a mornay sauce to go with it (like they make with chicken cordon bleu), because I didn't want the standard ketchup topping, or a brown gravy, and it did really help with the dryness. If I do make this again, I will use more ham. It really needs something else, though, but I can't quite figure out what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was great! Everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skonciii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attard, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Recipe is a winner. My guys hate normal meatloaf. They loved this one. I used shaved honey ham and pepper jack cheese--what I had on hand. Very tasty. I think it would be good with any inner meat/cheese combination--like thin lean pepperoni and provolone. It is a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delish! I also baked for 45 minutes covered in foil and another 45 without. I substituted prosciutto for ham and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
YUM! Added a little ketsup, dried mustard & 1/8 tsp of Montreal Steak seasoning to meat mixture. Cooked for 45 mins covered with foil, then finished uncovered. Added basil leaves in with the meat/cheese layer, extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
It was good.I had two slices of pepper jack cheese and used cheddar for the rest and I cooked it in a casserole dish, it was a pretty good dish the family said but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States