Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Best meatloaf by far! Only things I did differently was add a tbsp of Worcestershire and brushed the top with BBQ sauce. I also just threw it all into a bowl and mixed it then pressed into loaf pan. Covered half the time with foil. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is an AMAZING recipe! I added my own Italian seasoned bread crumbs and used Gouda instead of Provolone cheese (didn't have any). I also added a bit of milk to the meat to make it more manageable when rolling. To avoid the pink center that some reviewers complained about, I simply flattened a third of the meat mixture thinner than the rest. After I layered the ham and cheese, I started rolling the meatloaf from the thinner side. Then I just baked according to temperature and time stated in the recipe. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing your grandmother's recipe, Blembo. Will be making this often for my family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made it tonight, and it was pretty good. Rolling it up was a laugh a minute! I made a glaze of equal parts spicy brown mustard and honey, and that really set it off. Will try it again and see if I can do it better next time. (I have never made meatloaf before.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was wonderful. What a great twist on plain old meatloaf. I even made extra and froze it so he can make dinner when I am at work and even that turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyMakingMachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Twin Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
made as directed and wrapped turkey bacon around it! Amazing and tender - great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
i split the meat, half pork, half beef, bake for the hour and a half. turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyotiekiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved this meatloaf! I subbed fresh minced garlic for garlic powder, and added some red pepper flake and Italian herbs. Served this with some roasted rosemary red potatoes I put in the oven at the same time and a big spring greens salad with homemade blue cheese dressing. Such a nice family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe was good in quality and taste. However the directions to use a loaf did not work as good as I hoped. I suggest to anyone who is going to continue making this recipe that you either use muffin pan loafs or make small miniature loaves. Use the same ingredients but don't use the large loaf as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years. We always called it stuffed meatloaf and sometimes also put broccoli in the middle. Either way, it's just a great twist on the usual meatloaf. Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States