Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
For the past 30 years I've been cooking varieties of this meatloaf. I usually mix home ground beef and pork loin. The meat roll filling can be just about anything in your fridge. I've used many kinds of cheeses (don't like mozzarella or very soft ones because they leak)and luncheon meats, as well as sliced turkey. I've even put raisins or other dried fruit in the filling. My cooking time is usually 1 1/2 hours but a meat thermometer is a great help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The yummiest meatloaf I have honestly ever made. I just cooked bacon first and added to mince mixture, and added chunks of cheese to mixture. put breadcrumbs and grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I have made this meatloaf three times for different groups. Everyone loved it each time. I keep real close to my recipes however, I do like to put cream of mushroom soup on top about 20 minutes before serving and put mushroom gravy on before serving. I know I will get requests for this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very tasty recipe. The ingredients go together well, and you will wish you had made more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarrettdaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
First of all my family hates meatloaf with a passion! But when I made this there was none left! It was even good reheated the next day for my husband's lunch. The cheese is a wonderful combination, my only caution would be to use a good quality ham in it. The cheap, thinly sliced kind would not work with this, we prefered the slightly thick cuts in it. This is one recipe I didn't try to change, a miracle for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This turned out very well! All the family liked it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I've used this recipe several times and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblanch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I made this for company, a young guy who is a meatloaf connoisseur. My hubby and I both are not big fans of meatloaf...but this got rave reviews from all, even our 1-year old! The only change I made was I added Worcestershire sauce. I baked it for the hour and 15 minutes as instructed and it was perfect! Juicy and well formed. From now on, we will be eating meatloaf more often! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was great! My family loved it! I also added mozzerella cheese to mine. I baked it for 45 minutes covered in foil, and another 45min. w/out. Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Must use a meat thermometer. I took the "advice" of other reviewers and bumped the cooking time up by 20-30 minutes. BIG MISTAKE. I really should have used a thermometer, but did not have one at the time. More cooking time resulted in an overdone dry loaf. Im sure it would have been great otherwise. Something must have been wrong with the other reviewers ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States