Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I am not even a big meatloaf fan, but this is the best I have ever had. My husband and son even loved it and they are a hard combo to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I never try anything new on other people until I try it for myself and usually include my daughter for her opinion. I made this last night and found it easy, quick and delicious. I followed the directions exactly but I think that 1 hour and 15 minutes is too long for cooking time. The outer layer, I thought was a little crusty but inside was moist and tasty. My daughter found nothing wrong with it, ate about three pieces and even took some home with her. I will definitely make this again but will watch the cooking time a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Loved this! I had to make due with what I had, so only 1.25 lbs of extra lean ground beef. I added about 4 celery stalks cut up pretty well, kept all the other ingredients the same equivalants. I used prosciutto contadina (I know spelling bad) for the ham. And I did add some Cayene pepper flakes and about 1/4 cup of ketchup. I used foil for 40 minutes and uncovered other 40 minutes. I used a square glass casserole dish instead of a loaf pan. It worked really well! Thank you for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
NEEDS MORE GARLIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used ground turkey & used swiss cheese. Also put hollandaise sauce over it at the end! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe because i was tired of the usual meatloaf that i make and my husband loves my chicken cordon bleu. So, it seemed a nice match. And it was. I changed alittle. I reduced the amount of onion because my husband isn't a fan. I added a chopped up bell pepper so there would be more veggies. I used mozzarella cheese because that's what i had on hand. Although i do wish i had used Swiss or the Provolone. The mozzarella has nice texture but was a bit bland. I also think next time i will add some Italian bread crumbs or seasonings and maybe some tomato paste or ketcup. Although it was nice and moist. My husband had three helpings! I will definately make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tate, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe is one of the worst. I put it in for just an hour and it was so dry. It really needs some moisture in the hamburger. I really don't think I'll be fixing it again. My hubby is the kind that will try anything once, but he didn't even like it. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very good!! My husband and I both loved this. I added a can of green chilies for a little bite. I will make this again, but would only put the ham in the middle and then melt the cheese on top once it is done. I found that even making sure the ends were secure, all of the cheese melted out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband wanted to cook dinner for me the other night, and wanted to try something different. He mentioned meatloaf, and when looking for a good recipe, we came across this one. It sounded wonderful, so we ran to the store to get what we didn't already have. He was impressed at how quickly it was to prepare. We both were very pleased at how wonderful it turned out. This is the first "stuffed" meatloaf that either of us has had, let alone tried to make ourselves. It wasn't to greasy (we used 93% ground beef),and it wasn't to dry. It was perfect. He enjoyed making it, and I of course enjoyed having him cook for me. We decided immediately that this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffgirl0302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States