Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've made a Sicilian Meat Roll recipe from Southern Living for years, and it's very similar. The instructions said to cook it for 1 hour and 15 minutes at 350, and that the inside will be a tad pink from the ham. I've cooked it that way for years and it's always been ready in that amount of time. I don't think I've made meatloaf any other way since I found that recipe. It looks pretty when you cut it, and it needs to stand a few minutes before it's cut, so perhaps it cooks a little more as it stands. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Tastes good. Be sure to use a meat thermometer on this one. If it's dry, you've overcooked it. You can't go by the color because the ham will leave it looking pink, and you might think it's not done. If you like, had a glaze or make some gravy for the top. I personally still prefer the real thing: chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
good, but needed more seasoning. will make again, but with my own meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Partrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this last night and it was awesome!!! I used thinly sliced Montreal smoked meat and cheddar cheese..that's what I had...tons of both. It was decadent...a little cheese did melt out but I spooned it over as a sauce. I made sure my "loaf" fit tightly in the pan. I also drained of the fat a couple of times as it was baking. I covered it for the first hour as suggested. I also used onion salt instead of chopped onion as my son won't eat anything if he even sees one onion. I will be making this again!!!Thanks for a great new twist on meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I just made this meatloaf for supper & I got 2 thumbs up from my husband & 5 yr old son. My meatloaves in the past have never tasted this great. I took the advice from others & covered my loaf with tin foil for 45 minutes then cooked uncovered for 20 minutes. They were right "moist & delicious" I did add a few more spices. I added a Canadian Spice that's a staple in any household called Montreal Steak Spice which gives it a little kick:) This is definitely a keeper & I will be giving the recipe to friends as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Everyone enjoyed this! This is a simple meatloaf to put together and looks very elegant when served(for a meatloaf). The provolone, ham and the italian seasonings in the meatloaf all went very well together, making a D-lish dish! I think next time I will add more ham and provolone cheese as I feel that it wasn't enough in the middle. I topped it with ketchup. YUM. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my boyfriend and i never really had meatloaf before and this was really enjoyable. because there are only two of us i used 1 lb, added some red pepper flakes and cooked it slowly at 320 so that it could be more moist for about a full hour. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is better than regular meatloaf!!! Killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Just OK.No standout flavors. I think if I ever make it again I will use ground chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States