Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I added a ton of melting cheese and red peppers. The cheese made a good sauce to scoop on top when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Quick prep but I needed to cook it 1 hour 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Thought this recipe was great. I had left over ham from Christmas dinner sitting in the freezer to be eaten, so I decided this was the perfect opportunity to use it up. I added minced garlic and mushrooms (since I had TONS in the fridge that needed to be used up). I unfortunately ran out of eggs and didn't have any milk on hand, so I added a small amount of whipping cream to make the loaf more moist looking. Smeared ketchup on the top and baked. The only downside to this was that the seam of the loaf was on the top, and I baked it in a oval corning ware (with glass lid) because it didn't fit in my normal loaf pan. While it was baking, the seam burst apart. I'd recommend putting it on the bottom next time and baking in a more fitted pan. Per the suggestions of others, I covered it while baking and checked it after an hour (with thermometer)- and it was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made this one tonight and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Just ok, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Yummy! I made this for dinner last night with only slight changes, I used Ground Turkey in place of Beef (we don't eat ground beef) I basically made my meatloaf as I always do (which is pretty much the same as this Recipe) I added some thinly sliced green onions because I had them, and a very little ketchup & mustard! I used Deli Selects Ham and sliced Mozzarella (it's what I had). Cooked for about 45 minutes. It sliced up beautifully and my family LOVED it especially the Kids! I Served it with California Blend Veggies & an iceberg Salad! Can't wait for the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie AH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My Family loved this. A very tasty meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Haltmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a good recipe. A bit dry if cooked for the suggested time. Use a meat thermometer. The ham gets lost in the taste of the meatloaf, but overall, still good. Will make again, but with a few changes including some garlic and Montreal steak seasoning to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Although I don't eat beef I had to taste it! It smelled so good! It was very good.I added some green pepper, Ms.dash, garlic and a small can of tomato sauce. I used white cheddar and Italian cheese (it's what I had) and very good too! I also covered with foil for the first 50 min. then uncovered for 30 min. It was moist and very flavorful. My family loved it, it was easy to make and it's a keeper!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I left most of the salt out, but smeared the ham with softened Roquefort. Looks very unsuspecting until it hits your tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States