Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very easy to make. Seems foolproof, especially given that I had to substitute instant oatmeal for the breadcrumbs and it still came out tasting fantastic. FYI, I topped with cheese when there was just 10 minutes left to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I thought the meatloaf was dry and lacking full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Well phew -- someone found a way to get more meat into meatloaf! Seriously, this is now my go-to recipe for meatloaf, and I think I'll feel cheated if I ever skip the ham and cheese. I've been topping it with Dijon mustard and the combination is lovely. I'm thinking to try it next with ground chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great recipe! I do make a slighter larger meatloaf, mixing 2.25 lbs ground chuck and 1 lb ground pork. I find it works perfectly in a 9x13. I bake at 375 with foil on it for 45 minutes, then remove the foil, put a "topper" on it - usually BBQ sauce - then 30 more minutes uncovered. we love the smoky Provolone in this! have also thrown some finely chopped broccoli in the ham/cheese mixture. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Have been making this for years thanks to my Italian Grandmother. I use bread cubes soaked in water, fresh garlic and parsley, 1 egg per pound of meat, boiled ham, mozzerella and grated Italian cheese. I divide the meat into 2 - 1 pound loaves, meatloaf cooks quicker (in an hour or so and if we only eat one we have the other to freeze. Instead of catsup, I use a can of tomato sauce. Put some in the meat mixture for moisture and cover the tops with tomato sauce as well. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was a hit in our house. Two out of three said it should stay on the list of recipes! I didn't make any changes. What a great twist on an old comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Was very good and was easy to make. I added some swiss cheese and some chedder cheese. Next time I will make a tomato sauce to put over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Weaver, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
this was great took some advice adjusted cooking time to 1.5 hours. also i used mixture of beef and pork added ketup freah rosemary and tyme balsamic vinger and a little brown sugar to even out acid. and fresh garlic minced. and this was great my husband hates meatloaf and eat it last night and today for lunch this was a hit will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ynez, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very good. Everyone loved it, even the kids. The only thing was it did take a bit longer to cook. More like 1:30 or 1:45. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this recipe according to directions with just a bit more ham and cheese since my family loves cordon bleu. It was delicious and people fought to take the small leftover piece for lunch. Another great all recipe for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States