Meatloaf California Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is my go to Meat Loaf, I love it. It is so full of veggies that I don't have to make a salad if I don't want to. Tonight I am going to add some feta cheese to the meat loaf for my cal. I Love FETA too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I am the queen of improvising ingredients sometimes they work sometimes not so much, I am always looking for a easy and tasty meatloaf recipe and this one was a great start, but as usual I never have all the ingredients, I am curious if anyone improvises like I do and if others think it is as tasty as I found it, I didn't have any fresh veggies and I don't like just plain ketcup so I used the bold sloppy Joe sauce, I doubled the meat so added half of a can to the meat and saved the rest for the glaze. I didn't add any brown sugar because of the sweetness of the sauce, I also didn't have any oats but I did have some cheese flavoured crackers, I also added a little Worchestershire sauce. Everything else followed to the Tee. My family rated it among one of the best meatloves I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I cut WAY back on the pepper and omitted the liquid smoke.....best meatloaf ever! I heve made this many times and will many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The Family loved this meatloaf!!! Amazing! I followed the whole recipe, with just one change from other chefs feedback, I used 2 TBSP brown sugar rather than 1/4 cup. It was a so tasty! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharlette
Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I have always made meatloaf the old boring way, oatmeal, green pepper, stewed tomatos, garlic and salt and pepper. Let me just say that this recipe has to be the best meatloaf I have EVER had. It does have a little hint of sweetness due to the brown sugar but is offset by the mustard. This is a must try! I will never make meatloaf any other way. I did however have a little trouble with it keeping together like the picture shows.( I probably added to much oats) this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
liked the veggies, did not like the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Made the meatloaf itself, but without the glaze on top. (Served it with tomato gravy instead) Needed another egg to hold it together better, but had a fabulous flavor that my entire family enjoyed. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband loved it, but I thought it was overly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Perfect for those who dont want a pound of tomato sauce with thier meatloaf. I didnt care too much for the topping on the meatloaf though and next time would leave it off. The meatloaf itself was quite delicious though. My family thinks my normal meatloaf is the best but this came in a close second. I will use this recipe when in the mood for something different than my normal meatloaf recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States