Meatless Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I wanted to like this recipe, I really did. But I found it much too bland. If I ever do make this again, I will follow some of the other reviewer's suggestions and add some other ingredients to give this dish more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Added some feta for some added flavor and it was very yummy. Maybe cut back a bit on the amounts f liquids added, as they tend to be a bit runny. Will be making again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I had never had tofu before so this was a nice dish to first try it in. But in the end, I played with this dish some. (1) Added lemon pepper, salt, pepper, parsley, and more paprika & parsley. (2) Topped the stuffed peppers with cheddar cheese. (3) Omitted tomatoes (just our choice.) and poured cooking wine in bottom of sprayed down pan. --- My 3 teenagers LOVED it! My husband & I thought it needed something a little more. (Cheese?) --- I WILL make this dish again for my teenagers. Perhaps with some toying I'll grow to love this dish as good as my teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
And also here... my German opinion to German-American veggie cooking... good idea... did that as well - my mum's stuffed peppers go without the rice, only ground beef and she serves them with potatoes. But as I am vegetarian I altered the recipe and stuff them with rice an lentils (needs some adjustments in the flavouring... if you want to stay closer to the original you are better off with the rice/tofu!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Not too bad. Needs alittle more spice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I used red peppers, which went very well with the sauce. I found the filling to be a little dull. Maybe some cheese or increasing the seasonings would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This wasn't bad, but not my taste. If I were to do it again, which I don't think I will, then I would make a lot more tomato sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I used meatless crumbles in place of the tofu and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I'm not a big fan of tofu, so I substituted rice instead (bad plan). My friend suggested that I substitute potatoes next time. Just thought I'd pass that along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Pretty tasty, but I found the recipe rather bland. Perhaps next time, I will throw some feta cheese and rosemary in also. The walnuts were a great touch, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States