Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
ADD CORN NEAR THE END OF COOKING TIME FOR CRUNCH AND COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Next time I'd skip the tofu, add a jalapeno or 2, and swap white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. A good base recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We've made this so many times and each time it's great! My daughter is vegan and eats it almost every day. I've started making the beans from dry rather than the canned and it's turned out great each time I've done this. I have never added the tofu and it's still delicious without it. Pair it with some homemade tortillas and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Amazing chili - made it the first time with Tofu; made it again with Ground Turkey. Delicious both times! Also added mushrooms, two carrots and a stick of celery to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Do not cook peppers, onions, etc. in oil first. Just put all ingredients in crock pot at the same time. Either double the amount of tomatoes or add one can of tomato sauce (8 oz. for half the recipe). Use less chili powder at first. Adjust to taste. Use soy crumbles instead of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super yummy chili! Great for both meat eaters and vegetarians alike. I made the recipe as is other than adding some corn. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was so easy and awesome amount of flavor! I served it with Tortilla chips for dipping instead of spoon served. I also topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and sour cream. Definitely a must keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is great chili. Tended to be overly-spicy for some, but I liked it. If you feel the chili powder, onion or pepper quantities are over the top, feel free to cut back. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanyainspace
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great base recipe. I changed a lot, subbing the tofu for Morningstar farms fake ground beef. I also added orange and yellow bell peppers, jalapeños, carrots, potatoes, thawed frozen corn, cilantro, mushrooms, red and kidney beans and basically the kitchen sink. So many veggies I had to sauté them in a wok. I also added a bit more oil, garlic, tomato and spices to make up for the extra veggies. My slow cooker was very full. I kept adding spices to taste as it cooked, and it ended up pretty spicy which in my opinion, it's chili, it's supposed to be spicy! I think it's the best chili I've ever had. I garnished with shredded sharp cheddar, plain Greek yogurt in lieu of sour cream, fresh cilantro, and tostitos scoops which were great for scooping it up like a dip. I froze the leftovers in mason jars so I'll have chili all winter now. Highly recommend anyone make this recipe and just adjust and add or take away things to suit your tastes. I'm not the best cook so I was pretty proud of myself for making such great chili. The fake meat was great too, so convincing my cat was begging me when I would stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super good and super spicy. I even halfed the chili amount. I will only a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States