Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
AWESOME! it came out delicious.. only thing i did different was add a teaspoon or more of sugar to balance the flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I've tried many vegetarian chili recipes over the years and most of them are just lacking. I almost gave up, thinking that chili just needs meat - until this recipe. Awesome! I recommending halving though, unless you need alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Perfect. I cut the recipe in half and cut the Tabasco sauce by a 1/3 because the kids were scared of the the hot flavor. No loss in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Best chili I've ever had. Had to add a little more spice at the end, but I eyeballed the measurements in the first place, so it was probably my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
In my version, I used 2 cans of black beans and 2 cans of kidney beans. In addition to the Tofu, I also added vegan meat crumbles and it really made the chili texture awesome. I think it could use a little more kick so next time I am going to add 7 tablespoons of Chili Powder and a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Loved this veggie version chili. I cut back chili powder to 4 T and left out the Tabasco but added half of a jalapeno pepper finely diced with the onions and peppers. Also, we like tomatoes so added a 28 oz. can of petite diced tomatoes. The pot was full and so were our tummies. My husband really liked this and it will be a winter staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
way too much tomato paste... would make it again but change the proportions ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is very tasty - my meat-eating husband even enjoyed 2 bowls.!! We substituted boca crumbles for tofu, and only1 large onion and added a little water to cook as it looked a tad too dry when all the ingredients were added to the crock pot. Will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a delicious chili. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the ingredients overflowed my slow cooker (literally it started bubbled out the sides of the lid and made quite a mess). I think next time I will make 3/4 the recipe (but keep the same amount of tofu). My 11-year-old son and husband also loved it. My 9-year-old son wouldn't touch it but he is extremely picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is really wonderful. It will convert meat eaters to eating tofu! It is a real keeper. We have been fighting over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States