Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed recipe loosely. really good! I will follow recipe next time but with more veggies of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yum Yum. Surprised to loved the tofu. I cut the amount of oil to a minimum (approx 2T) to reduce calories. To give the chili additional depth I added 1T chocolate and 2t cinnamon and cut the tobasco. Thumbs up from both my vegetarian teen AND my carnivore teen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serafina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Believe it or not, we won a chili cook-off with this recipe! I took someone else's suggestion and used the Morning Star Vegetable Crumbles because it looked like meat, which I'm sure had a lot to do with the win. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
First try at vegetarian chili as several vege family members came for dinner.. and all meat eaters loved it as well.. even competed with seafood gumbo! We love spicey.. so added some more "kick"! But any recipe that starts with 4 onions, garlic and tomato.. is a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is such a good chili recipe that even meat eaters love it! I did have to cut back on the chili powder, though, because I found it waaaaaay to spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
A good base chili recipe, although I made several tweaks based on reviews from others. Added a jalepeno pepper, 1.5 times the garlic, and a box of portobello mushrooms. I did not find the result to be very spicy, and would amp up the seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Pretty good! I like the tofu - never would've thought to add to chili! Added a variety of beans as well as chick peas and corn but total number of "cans" was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was quite pleased with how my chilli turned out. I halved the recipe like other commenters; however, I still used the whole container of tofu. I added the chilli to hot dogs and cheese (to make chilli cheese dogs). I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesnbubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this with veggie crumbles instead of tofu, and threw in some frozen corn for color. It was delicious!! I fed three guys, they all has seconds or thirds (one guy had fourths!) and no one knew it wasn't real beef! Will definitely make this again, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
A staple in our household!! We love this recipe and we also replace the tofu with TVP (ground round)....nobody knows the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States