Meatballs and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I subbed in Miracle whip for the sour cream and it worked out brilliantly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Used this recipe to make a stroganoff sauce for the meatball pasta dish I made. Didn't use canned cream of mushroom soup or store bought meatballs. I made my own homemade cream soup base then added sourcream as suggested, milk in place of water and sautéed minced garlic and onion for extra flavor for the sauce. Used Chef Johns meatball recipe which is flavorful and an excellent combo with this sauce! Served over pasta. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkermama

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these as stated first and would give them three stars. The sour cream was too overpowering for me. Then, I made up a packet of brown gravy mix (1 cup) and added it, and it made them much better. I served over pasta as "Swedish" meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made this recipe today for dinner. I sautéed two tsp of minced garlic, and chopped onion. I used one can of cream of mushroom and 2 cups of sour cream. I added some Worcestershire sauce, onion powder, and Cajun! It was easy to make, definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were really tasty and easy to make. But they looked unattractive. I was really excited about them when I did a taste test. But they got a very lukewarm reaction at the party. A few people did say they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great EASY recipe! I halved it, roughly, and because I read other reviews before cooking, I decided to use some white wine in place of the water. I don't recall making any other changes though and it was very delicious! I am excited to make this again and start adding to the recipe to make it more our own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for a potluck birthday party. I made it with 5 lbs of Italian meatballs, can of cream of mushroom soup, can of cream of chicken, 2 cups of sour cream and 3/4 cup water. I marinated the meatballs with all of the ingredients and put it in the refrigerator overnight. I put it in the crockpot on high for 2-3 hrs and it was ready to serve. It was a huge success and people were taking some home with them! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It is the best recipe I have tried in a long time sooo good . I made them this weekend for a get together had nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Another huge hit served over rice, even for the picky ones. Also great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie Gulley
Home Town: Santa Fe Springs, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband thought these were better than the tomato base appetizer meatballs. I threw some chopped onion and a chopped garlic bud in the crockpot. No need to sauté ahead. Only used about two lbs of meatballs since it was only two of us eating, one can of cram mushroom soup and one cup of sour cream. Forgot to add water and it came out fine anyway. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States