Meatballs and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I'm vegetarian but from what everyone at the party said - they were really good! They take about 5 minutes to throw together then just put them in a slow cooker before the party. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Great Recipe! I made it for Christmas Dinner, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I made these for our superbowl party. Very easy, no fuss at all! I took a previous reviewers advice and only used 3 lbs. of meatballs. They were a bit hit, a nice change from the more common tomato-based sauces. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My boyfriend really liked this, and he's not the biggest meatball fan in the world. I followed LizCanCook's advice and added onion and white wine, which was tasty but tends to make the sour cream separate in the slow cooker after a bit. We called it meatballs alfredo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made these for a Thanksgiving appetizer. A few people were hesitant to try because they don't look that appetizing but once a couple of brave souls tried and RAVED about them everyone was going for a taste. My husband asked me to make them for dinner one night soon which happens to be tonight! Only thing I did differently was that I made my own swedish meatballs so that they were small. I made them the night before and put them in the the fridge with other ingredients like suggested! Also I only made about 2 1/2 lbs of meatballs because they were smaller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ETOTARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This is dinner! I sauteed 8oz sliced mushrooms and a chopped onion in 1T olive oil, then mixed everything together in the crockpot (added 1/4c of white wine too). Only used 2 lbs of meatballs, so we had plenty of sauce to serve over egg noodles. Yes, I made a lot of changes, but it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These meatballs were excellent! I followed the directions exactly, except I threw in about a bulb of chopped up garlic. Put it all together the night before in a crock pot and plugged it in the next day. Everyone loved having something different than the usual chili sauce meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I served this for a birthday party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I made this for a baby shower. It was super fast and easy and the shower guests LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
One of the best meatball recipe I have ever tasted. And, it was so easy to make. My guest raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States