Meatball Sub Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I did this tonight and we all loved it! And I didn't even have any onions! I didn't want to serve it on sub bread so I made some buttered noodles and served them over that. I'm going to double the sauce next time since it was delicious and we wanted more:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very good. Very messy! But aren't bbq sandwiches supposed to be messy? :) We just kept eating more, even though we were stuffed. Added swiss cheese to my sandwich which was excellent, but it would have been good even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
We loved this recipe. I liked it because it was simple and quick to prepare. I made a few changes. It doubled it and it still worked well. I used finely chopped garlic in the meatballs and in the sauce. This is a definite repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Tasty! Double the sause. Will make it next time with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Sooooooo goood. I added a few extra veg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akatenacious3
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
One of my husband's favorite sandwiches is meatball subs. Therefore, I decided to find a recipe and surprise him. After one bite, he said that it was the best meatball sub that he had ever had. I did make one major adjustment and that was substituting ground turkey for the ground beef called for in the recipe. He raved about this sandwich for the rest of the night. He pointed out that the only thing that would have made it better was cheese on top of the sandwich (which of course is just his personal preference). I followed this recipe to the letter, and it is perfect as is. Also, a really nice side that goes with this sandwich is cheese and bacon baked fries. I cut up three medium sized potatoes, drizzled olive oil over them and sprinkled with salt, garlic powder and pepper. I added a handful of chopped onions and green peppers and baked it @ 425 for 25 minutes. Lastly, I added mixed cheeses (cheddar and mozzarella) and bacon and popped it back in the oven for 5-7 minutes (until the cheese melts). I would definitely recommend this for a Saturday afternoon lunch that is fun for the kids (all kids must love meatballs) or during a football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great, I made it with mashed potatos gravy and corn, tasted great. I put more green pepper instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Love the sauce, but agree you need to at least double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States