Meatball Sub Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Love the sauce, but agree you need to at least double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This tasted very nice but did not have the bbq flavour i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
i liked it but my husband didnt it needed a better sauce. maybe a little bbq sauce in it would be ok if i make tis again thats what i will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Photo by akatenacious3
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
One of my husband's favorite sandwiches is meatball subs. Therefore, I decided to find a recipe and surprise him. After one bite, he said that it was the best meatball sub that he had ever had. I did make one major adjustment and that was substituting ground turkey for the ground beef called for in the recipe. He raved about this sandwich for the rest of the night. He pointed out that the only thing that would have made it better was cheese on top of the sandwich (which of course is just his personal preference). I followed this recipe to the letter, and it is perfect as is. Also, a really nice side that goes with this sandwich is cheese and bacon baked fries. I cut up three medium sized potatoes, drizzled olive oil over them and sprinkled with salt, garlic powder and pepper. I added a handful of chopped onions and green peppers and baked it @ 425 for 25 minutes. Lastly, I added mixed cheeses (cheddar and mozzarella) and bacon and popped it back in the oven for 5-7 minutes (until the cheese melts). I would definitely recommend this for a Saturday afternoon lunch that is fun for the kids (all kids must love meatballs) or during a football game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very good meal sandwich (not a lunch thing unless you're REAL hungry). I will definitely double the sauce next time as others have suggested. It was VERY good and there just wasn't enough. We used wheat sub rolls as we prefer wheat bread.....tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Sooooooo goood. I added a few extra veg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Yummy!. I omitted the onions and topped it with cheese. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
We really liked this recipe and will make it again. I will make the meatballs smaller next time, as they were so big, they fell out of the sandwich making the meal very messy. But the flavor was nice. I added a dash of worcestershire, red wine vinegar, and soy sauce to the sauce. I also used 2/3 a cup of rolled oats in the meatballs rather than hollowing out the bread (it just seamed easier to me. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States