Meatball Sub Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved it! I used jalapeno bagels instead of the french bread and added Frenches Fried onions to the top right before it was done. My son who doesn't normally like casseroles loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great idea! Thanks! I added more flavor by making homemade meatballs and sauce and I mixed up some mozzarella cheese with some garlic herb spread and spread that on the bread (I used a baguette from the bakery-not the frozen bread). Baked it until the cheese was bubbly and then I topped that with the meatballs and the sauce and some more mozzarella along with a little bit of italian bread crumbs and then baked until the cheese melted. It was really quick, easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wow! Amazing , easy & yummy! I used turkey meatballs and gluten free baguettes for a healthier option. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It is fast and tasty alternative to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I lined garlic bread around dish and put sausage with meatballs in center easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siobhan Holcombe
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan Holcombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a quick and tasty meal. I am not sure how it will reheat as the bread was starting to get soggy, but overall very good. Next time I will add some peppers and onions. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great base recipe and fine on it's own, but it sounded a little thin. I added onion, spinach, basil, oregano, thyme, and a little wine to give the sauce some depth. It ended up being nice and thick. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
it was good, but bread got soggy and needed more flavor..maybe put a couple spices into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Added mote cheese then recipe called for also onions and black olives.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States