Meatball Sub Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a quick and tasty meal. I am not sure how it will reheat as the bread was starting to get soggy, but overall very good. Next time I will add some peppers and onions. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
It is fast and tasty alternative to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved it! I used jalapeno bagels instead of the french bread and added Frenches Fried onions to the top right before it was done. My son who doesn't normally like casseroles loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great idea! Thanks! I added more flavor by making homemade meatballs and sauce and I mixed up some mozzarella cheese with some garlic herb spread and spread that on the bread (I used a baguette from the bakery-not the frozen bread). Baked it until the cheese was bubbly and then I topped that with the meatballs and the sauce and some more mozzarella along with a little bit of italian bread crumbs and then baked until the cheese melted. It was really quick, easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
it was good, but bread got soggy and needed more flavor..maybe put a couple spices into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Added mote cheese then recipe called for also onions and black olives.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great base recipe and fine on it's own, but it sounded a little thin. I added onion, spinach, basil, oregano, thyme, and a little wine to give the sauce some depth. It ended up being nice and thick. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I seriously wanted this to be as great as it sounded, but I thought, "hmm bread under sauce for 20+ minutes sound gloopey". I should have listened to my inner voice. My spaghetti sauce was delish, my homemade meatballs were delish--I should have served them BESIDE some garlic bread. I would cook & cut my garlic bread into bigger squares and serve them under the meatballs & sauce just no extra cooking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States