Meatball Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was actually quite good! I used turkey meatballs, so then I used turkey gravy. Also just used a can of vegetable broth rather than the water and bouillon. Nice consistency and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good comfort food. I too found it to be a little salty, even though I used low sodium tomato soup. Maybe the bullion was too much? Next time I will add more water, it ended up a little thick. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this is a good recipe, but you did not create it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was amazing! I made it last week for a lunch at work and everyone gobbled it up. Made it exactly as listed but omitted the beef granules. Lots of people asked for the recipe. It's so easy to prepare, thanks for a great recipe! It will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I tried the recipe as is (without celery). It was good however it was a little to salty for my taste and I did not use any additional salt. I would make it again and use no salt tomato sauce instead of the soup and maybe try omitting the onion soup mix. and use beef broth. My 10 month old grandson liked it too. (Just chop it up really small)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This stew was absolutely fantastic!! My husband says this was the most amazing stew he's ever had. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embryotech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
We liked this, but next time I wont add as much water so that it is thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was good and easy. I needed to add salt to get more flavor into the broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Came out too thick the first time I made it. Second time I added a can of low-sodium beef broth in place of the water and bullion. Muct better! Also added basil, oragano, and cayenne to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this with the addition of V-8 instead of condensed tomato soup and a carton of beef stock instead of beef granules. Everyone liked it. I brought it into work and a co-worker wanted the recipe! I had to explain my penchant for using V-8 (I think it boosts the flavor for soups and meatloaf). Try it this way! The gravy is a must for the thickner...I used powdered. Oh, and by the way - I added no salt other than what was in the ingredients, which turned out on the light side of saltiness, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ttownbeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States