Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a great, filling, easy recipe. I used frozen meatballs & made Italian crusty rolls to have alongside. Make sure you stir regularly after adding the noodles so they won't stick. Entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We sauteed the veggies before adding to the pot, skipped the macaroni and used only one quart of water for a thicker stock. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was great added more meatballs though!!! Meade turkey meatballs! Did not put any salt at all it doesn't need it!! My husband isn't a soup person but he like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used 1 pint stewed tomato and 1 can tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Run it thru blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wonderful soup. Used extra beef base and a can of tomato soup (because it's what I had), but I doubt these changes made much difference. Highly recommend this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you want thinner soup follow the recipe. If you want very thick and hearty soup: 1 jar (24oz) spaghetti sauce, about a cup shredded zucchini, 1 can corn, three celery stalks (sliced), 2 carrots (sliced), 2 cups beef broth (I used Better Than Bouillon Beef Flavor), 1 can of drained and rinsed cannelloni beans, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 2 minced gloves of garlic, at least 25 small meatballs, 1 1/2 cups pasta, and 8 oz tomato sauce. I topped it with a little cheese, DELICIOUS! Either way, it's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added some zucchini and used Italian seasoning instead of the individual herbs. Next time I will up the veggies and add a small chopped onion. This is a very good basic meatball SOUP recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made very minor adjustments. Lol extra noodle, lol cornstarch to thicken the base, added onion soup mix, made my own meatballs. Very good recipe. My 4 year old didnt like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_risinger
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This had a great broth but it was kind of greasy. Maybe it was the meatballs I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry614
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super good and easy! I used 4 cups veggie broth, 2 cups water and a package of onion soup mix. Used an extra clove of garlic and some red chili flakes for a touch of heat. Added Dreamfields low-carb rotini at the end and cooked it directly in the broth. Warm and hearty soup that satisfies for a winter meal. This one is a keeper. Next time, I'll make some cheesy garlic bread for the side. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States