Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used 1 pint stewed tomato and 1 can tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Run it thru blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wonderful soup. Used extra beef base and a can of tomato soup (because it's what I had), but I doubt these changes made much difference. Highly recommend this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you want thinner soup follow the recipe. If you want very thick and hearty soup: 1 jar (24oz) spaghetti sauce, about a cup shredded zucchini, 1 can corn, three celery stalks (sliced), 2 carrots (sliced), 2 cups beef broth (I used Better Than Bouillon Beef Flavor), 1 can of drained and rinsed cannelloni beans, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 2 minced gloves of garlic, at least 25 small meatballs, 1 1/2 cups pasta, and 8 oz tomato sauce. I topped it with a little cheese, DELICIOUS! Either way, it's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added some zucchini and used Italian seasoning instead of the individual herbs. Next time I will up the veggies and add a small chopped onion. This is a very good basic meatball SOUP recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made very minor adjustments. Lol extra noodle, lol cornstarch to thicken the base, added onion soup mix, made my own meatballs. Very good recipe. My 4 year old didnt like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_risinger
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This had a great broth but it was kind of greasy. Maybe it was the meatballs I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry614
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super good and easy! I used 4 cups veggie broth, 2 cups water and a package of onion soup mix. Used an extra clove of garlic and some red chili flakes for a touch of heat. Added Dreamfields low-carb rotini at the end and cooked it directly in the broth. Warm and hearty soup that satisfies for a winter meal. This one is a keeper. Next time, I'll make some cheesy garlic bread for the side. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe was a great starting point: I found I added some of my own stuff to make it to my liking! But thank you for a great start! I found that I liked using 1 can of diced tomatoes in addition to the tom sauce, and I added a can of tomato soup. I used about 6 C of water and a lot more beef bouillon. My favorite part about this soup was that it was almost like a minestrone, plus the meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sebeka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I did like this, but had to change the serving size to 4. Should of put more water in it then the suggestion. Turned out good, but it wasn't soup. Didn't have bouillon, use beef base. Put in carrots, onions with garlic cloves chopped. Baked my own meatballs and put them in with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane Michelle Roberts Vockro

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made a few changes to this that made it turn out delicious, but by the time I was done, the original recipe had become more of a guideline than anything else. I started off by halving the amounts of liquid and added more things after that. I used: 1 Qt Water 25 reduced fat turkey meatballs 1 8oz can tomato sauce 1 6oz can tomato paste (to thicken and add flavor) 15oz can diced tomatoes, drained 1 chicken bullion cube Full amount of spices called for 2 cloves garlic handful of diced baby carrots handful of frozen corn 1/2 cup elbow noodles handful of fresh spinach added at the same time as noodles I served this topped with shredded sharp cheddar and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States