Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a great, filling, easy recipe. I used frozen meatballs & made Italian crusty rolls to have alongside. Make sure you stir regularly after adding the noodles so they won't stick. Entire family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We sauteed the veggies before adding to the pot, skipped the macaroni and used only one quart of water for a thicker stock. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was great added more meatballs though!!! Meade turkey meatballs! Did not put any salt at all it doesn't need it!! My husband isn't a soup person but he like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used 1 pint stewed tomato and 1 can tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. Run it thru blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wonderful soup. Used extra beef base and a can of tomato soup (because it's what I had), but I doubt these changes made much difference. Highly recommend this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you want thinner soup follow the recipe. If you want very thick and hearty soup: 1 jar (24oz) spaghetti sauce, about a cup shredded zucchini, 1 can corn, three celery stalks (sliced), 2 carrots (sliced), 2 cups beef broth (I used Better Than Bouillon Beef Flavor), 1 can of drained and rinsed cannelloni beans, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 2 minced gloves of garlic, at least 25 small meatballs, 1 1/2 cups pasta, and 8 oz tomato sauce. I topped it with a little cheese, DELICIOUS! Either way, it's a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I added some zucchini and used Italian seasoning instead of the individual herbs. Next time I will up the veggies and add a small chopped onion. This is a very good basic meatball SOUP recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made very minor adjustments. Lol extra noodle, lol cornstarch to thicken the base, added onion soup mix, made my own meatballs. Very good recipe. My 4 year old didnt like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_risinger
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This had a great broth but it was kind of greasy. Maybe it was the meatballs I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry614
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Super good and easy! I used 4 cups veggie broth, 2 cups water and a package of onion soup mix. Used an extra clove of garlic and some red chili flakes for a touch of heat. Added Dreamfields low-carb rotini at the end and cooked it directly in the broth. Warm and hearty soup that satisfies for a winter meal. This one is a keeper. Next time, I'll make some cheesy garlic bread for the side. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States