Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chargers94
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I liked it this recipe. Extremely easy to make. The only problem to me was that there was no wow factor. I'm going to use the recipe again, just going to doctor it up. Definitely the way to go the French baguette though, awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe is so good! My husband hates meatballs and just said these were awesome and to add them to my own recipe book. I definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used all garlic powder, made the bread crumbs fresh, and didn't use garlic. I also used regular wheat bread instead of the baguette and shredded cheese instead of provolone. The sandwich still tasted fantastic! The meatballs are so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent basic meatball reciepe. I make mine much smaller- I get around 20- bake for 18 minutes. My family loves these. I add a little finely diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made it as directed and found it delicious! My kids loved it and so did the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Awesome! Cooked perfectly! Added red pepper flakes in the sauce for extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Kids loved it. They ate all of it and we even had leftovers for the next day. They ate the leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mcgarity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it seemed a bit bland and my husband wasn't too impressed. The second time I added some lightly sautéed onion and a little extra Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese and garlic (just 1 extra clove). I also made sure I got plenty of garlic powder and salt on the bread when I brushed it with olive oil. Lastly, I put provolone on one side of the bread and then parmesan on the other (then broiled for a min in the oven to melt well). This time I also served with an extra bowl of sauce for people to scoop or dip in as necessary. This time I got RAVE reviews and will absolutely be using this recipe, with those few changes, again. Like a few others, I mused the individual hoagie type rolls as well and they worked out very nicely - after they were scooped out they held the meatballs nicely and were manageable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious!!! I used ground turkey and turkey Italian sausages because I wanted a leaner meat. Overall the meatballs were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RyanC24_
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
these turned out fantastic! a bit too much seasoning for my liking but otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States