Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
To me, the meatballs need some ground pork, adds to the flavor and juiciness of the meatball. So mine were 1.lbs of beef and 1.lbs of homemade garlic sausage.(I also needed to make more than the recipe for a game day spread) the rest is basically the same, more cheese,basil and parsley. Other than that not a bad recipe to build off of to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! It was easy to follow and easy to make i only made one change and that was adding a little more italian seasoning ?? thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used 1 lb ground beef(90%-10%), 1/2 lb ground pork and 1/2 lb. ground hot Italian sausage meat. Basically used 1 1/2 times the other ingredients rather than doubling them. I did use 2 eggs though. Made 36 meatballs for subs. Baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes on a broiler pan to reduce the grease (as per another reviewer). Will refrigerate overnight then put in crock pot with marinara sauce (from our fav Italian store) early tomorrow for the 1:00 game. Can't wait to try the finished product because they were great straight from the oven without any sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a delicious recipe. My parents truly enjoyed it. But I did make changes: for the beef, I used unseasoned bread crumbs so I could season them to my taste and added extra 1/4 of it for extra crunch. I added 1/8 C of peppers, 1/8 C of minced onions, and 4 cloves of mashed garlic. I added about a tablespoon of steak sauce, and I didn't used garlic salt (but used both of them separately). I added a bit of hot sauce, 2 teaspoons of ground oregano, and I cooked them for 25 minutes the night before. I substituted the baguette for Portuguese rolls because the baguette was too hard after baking it. I used Italian cheese blend instead of provolone. And with the sauce, I sautéed some peppers, onions, garlic, oregano, Italian seasoning, plum tomatoes, in a bit of olive oil. Then added salt to taste. And instead of using plain spaghetti sauce, I used Francesco Rinaldi's Sweet & Tasty tomato sauce. I let it simmer a bit. Afterwards I added the meatballs. I know I did a lot of changes but they were well worth it as they came out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rossy Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious! Very easy and they disappeared quickly. I did use a 6 cheese Italian blend instead of just the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was easy fast and very delicious, this was added to out family cookbook. Thank you allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great sandwich. I used my own meatball recipe (which is actually pretty close to this one) and followed the assembly technique. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing!! I doubled the recipe and added a pound of sweet Italian sausage instead of the second pound of ground beef. And I cooked them in a mini muffin tin for ease of scooping out. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've cooked this recipe once with my aid, and I tasted so good that I ate one-third of the sandwich for one day and the other one-third for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved this meatball recipe. I used 2 eggs and garlic and onion powder to taste, a little salt and pepper and stir brand Italian bread crumbs. I make my own sauce. I also browned the balls before baking for 20 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States