Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Messy to eat, but easy and fun to make. I have also used hoagie buns which work great. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
wonderful! even my husband who is very picky liked this sandwich! I highly recommemnd removing some of the bread from inside the bun... makes it much less messy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It's Monday night and no dinner in sight! I refer to my recipe box and find this recipe. I rush to the grocery store and am home by 7:00 to watch "SURFACE". In 40 minutes we are eating cheesy meatball subs that even my picky nine year old likes! EASY, TASTY and QUICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
These meatballs are super easy and taste great! I used my cookie dough scoop to get uniform sizes... it worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
easy...quick...satisfying! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome! Super Easy and quick. Used fresh mozzerella instead of provolone and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My family loved the nice and firm texture of these meatballs and the parsely added a whole new dimension for us. We've never put parsily in before it gives the meatball a nice fresh pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yum! I made this last night and it was excellent - a huge hit! I made a few changes based on ingredients on hand - I used 1/2 lb. extra lean ground turkey and 1/2 lb. reduced fat ground italian sausage (jimmy dean) instead of the beef. I also had to substitute 1/2 of the bread crumbs with quick oats (thought I had enough crumbs but ran out in the middle :)). I made 36 meatballs, baked for 20 minutes, then put them in the sauce. We ate them on toasted hamburger buns with a little mozzarella cheese - next time we will definitely try the baguette! These would also be excellent over spaghetti, I imagine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was really fast and easy to make. My whole family liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was really, really good. A big hit with my family. It tasted like you went out to a nice restaurant to get it. I'll be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States