Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Super bomb sandwhich BIGGUY728! Only thing I would do different would be make maybe four meatballs instead of 12. . .Bigger meatballs would have tottaly made this meatball boat sink in my belly like the titanic. Regardless though this is most def a man aproved sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wow! These were amazing. Just as is, no changes. They held together so well and not a one of them fell apart. Didn't have a baguette so I used a hoagie roll. it's a meatball sandwich, no need to get all fancy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I did make simple changes that other reviewers recommended like a little more garlic, Parmesan, and Italian seasoning but I think it would good either way. We had the leftovers with spaghetti and my picky 4 yr old who usually doesn't even try dinner gobbled them up and asked for more! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I've never even eaten a meatball sandwich before, let alone make one. But it was my husband's birthday and he loves meatballs, so I attempted this recipe. It was easy to follow and super delicious! I am definitely going to make this more often. This seems like a great recipe for game days or just dreary cold winter evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe saved us - we needed something to bring in for lunch that was going to be quick to throw together. It took about 10 minutes to make the meatballs then another 25 to bake (after 20 minutes they were still not all cooked through - need to use the meat thermometer next time). Definitely a delicious and moist meatball! Didn't bother with the garlic powder and toasting since I'm at work. The garlic is prominent, surprisingly with only 2 cloves. This barely made 4 sandwiches for us so I would double this recipe next time. I only had Italian seasoned bread crumbs on hand so I didn't include the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added some sausage and some red pepper flakes for extra kick. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent meatball sub recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Best meatball sub ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A new weekly dish. Fixed this recipe as directed and family was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars, it is SO delicious. I made it exact as the recipe called, the meatballs are SO good I have decided to make a triple batch and freeze them to have them on hand for spaghetti in the future. It's such great comfort food, very simple and not too time-consuming! Thanks for the recipe, will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States