Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The meatballs were great - I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made last night... awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent. My only change is the meatballs take a full 30 minutes to cook; they were still partially raw after 20 minutes. Also, make sure you have plenty of sauce on hand. The bread soaks up a lot. The baguette we got was rather large, so a full sub was four meals worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for my son, who loves these at Subway. He said they were just as good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. My husband and my son's friend loved them, too, as did I. This will be a weekend favorite at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
DH did not like it - too much Italian seasoning. My 7 and 3 year old sons liked them. I thought the seasoning was too much. I will make them again but half the amount of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Really excellent, although it depends a lot on the quality of both the meatballs and the sauce, so make or buy the best you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The only change I make to this recipe is that I use ground turkey instead of beef. I must say these are the absolute best meatballs I've ever eaten. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I only made the meatballs to go in spaghetti, so this doesn't have to do with the sandwich part. My husband and I found the meatballs boring and unflavorful. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very good, I also added minced fresh onion to the meatballs. I made large sized meatballs and had to cook them for about 40 mins. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were delicious!! Based on previous reviews, I used 2 eggs, and took the breadcrumbs down to 1/2 cup. I loved the seasoning in these and will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States