Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for my son, who loves these at Subway. He said they were just as good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. My husband and my son's friend loved them, too, as did I. This will be a weekend favorite at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
DH did not like it - too much Italian seasoning. My 7 and 3 year old sons liked them. I thought the seasoning was too much. I will make them again but half the amount of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Really excellent, although it depends a lot on the quality of both the meatballs and the sauce, so make or buy the best you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The only change I make to this recipe is that I use ground turkey instead of beef. I must say these are the absolute best meatballs I've ever eaten. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I only made the meatballs to go in spaghetti, so this doesn't have to do with the sandwich part. My husband and I found the meatballs boring and unflavorful. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
very good, I also added minced fresh onion to the meatballs. I made large sized meatballs and had to cook them for about 40 mins. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These were delicious!! Based on previous reviews, I used 2 eggs, and took the breadcrumbs down to 1/2 cup. I loved the seasoning in these and will definitely make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Super bomb sandwhich BIGGUY728! Only thing I would do different would be make maybe four meatballs instead of 12. . .Bigger meatballs would have tottaly made this meatball boat sink in my belly like the titanic. Regardless though this is most def a man aproved sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wow! These were amazing. Just as is, no changes. They held together so well and not a one of them fell apart. Didn't have a baguette so I used a hoagie roll. it's a meatball sandwich, no need to get all fancy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I did make simple changes that other reviewers recommended like a little more garlic, Parmesan, and Italian seasoning but I think it would good either way. We had the leftovers with spaghetti and my picky 4 yr old who usually doesn't even try dinner gobbled them up and asked for more! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States