Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
That was not very much Yum for that amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These meatballs are great. My boyfriend loves them so much I always double the recipe so he has leftovers to eat all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Perfect meatball recipie. I used the meatballs for a simple penne pasta and meatballs topped with marinara sauce which had my mom excited when she didn't have to cook!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
love it!!! I made a few changes though I used two eggs and added about a tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a tablespoon of dried parsley and oregano since I didn't have fresh. I also added an extra garlic. It had way more flavor that way I suggest you try my changes my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are restaurant quality! Turned out fabulous. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
YUM! I made a few changed. I used 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp Mediterranean herb seasoning and 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/4 c. parmesan and two eggs. I might add minced onion next time. I also ended up with about 24 meatballs and cooked them 25 minutes (we don't like soggy meatballs). I was busy so I put them in a bowl and then added them to the sauce at dinner time - great. Used the leftovers the next day to add to the spaghetti! Two meals in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I doubled all ingredients n made it a nice spicy meatball sub, hubby loved it also. Will def b making it over n over again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved them, big party hit and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for a boyfriend that isn't a big fan of sopping amounts of cheese, although unfortunately (for him), I am. Despite his tastes, I made this with smaller meatballs, and more cheese... and he finished it an ADORED it. It's our go-to now for movie nights. Served it with a light salad (the sandwich was filling enough). My only alteration to this recipe which I think perfected the meat balls was that I used shake n bake instead of bread crumbs for the meatballs. It added a bit of flavour and held them together quite well. One package was fine for the whole serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I don't usually like meatball subs, but really liked this recipe and so did my family. I used dried parsley and would suggest to make 24 meatballs. I thought the 12 were too big, so I cut them in half. I still have enough for 4 more sandwiches, just need another loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States