Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
love it!!! I made a few changes though I used two eggs and added about a tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a tablespoon of dried parsley and oregano since I didn't have fresh. I also added an extra garlic. It had way more flavor that way I suggest you try my changes my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are restaurant quality! Turned out fabulous. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
YUM! I made a few changed. I used 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp Mediterranean herb seasoning and 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/4 c. parmesan and two eggs. I might add minced onion next time. I also ended up with about 24 meatballs and cooked them 25 minutes (we don't like soggy meatballs). I was busy so I put them in a bowl and then added them to the sauce at dinner time - great. Used the leftovers the next day to add to the spaghetti! Two meals in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I doubled all ingredients n made it a nice spicy meatball sub, hubby loved it also. Will def b making it over n over again! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved them, big party hit and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for a boyfriend that isn't a big fan of sopping amounts of cheese, although unfortunately (for him), I am. Despite his tastes, I made this with smaller meatballs, and more cheese... and he finished it an ADORED it. It's our go-to now for movie nights. Served it with a light salad (the sandwich was filling enough). My only alteration to this recipe which I think perfected the meat balls was that I used shake n bake instead of bread crumbs for the meatballs. It added a bit of flavour and held them together quite well. One package was fine for the whole serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I don't usually like meatball subs, but really liked this recipe and so did my family. I used dried parsley and would suggest to make 24 meatballs. I thought the 12 were too big, so I cut them in half. I still have enough for 4 more sandwiches, just need another loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My boys (teenagers) really like it but my boyfriend said the meat wasn't flavorful enough. Worth trying to adjust the seasoning in the meat. He said the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this recipe!! I used hoagie rolls to make them individually. I also added salt and pepper to the meatballs and more parmesan. One egg was sufficient. I baked them about 25 minutes and it made about 14 meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this and we loved it.. I used hoagie buns though and it was even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States