Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Overall this was a good recipe. WAY TOO much bread crumbs. I would use less next time and add salt & pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. We ended up with close to 30 meatballs because we made them small, but I still cooked them for 20 minutes. We did use two eggs instead of 1, added a bit of black pepper to the meatballs and used shredded mozzarella instead of provolone, and used individual hoagie style rolls. The only difficult or time consuming part was just mixing and balling the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
me and my kids made this up, they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness, this was soooo good! The meatballs were perfect! Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good! I used less Italian seasoning (personal preference), and had to use dried parsley, less, of course. I also used more cheese than called for and used mozzarella instead of provolone. This is always a great sandwich, and it was nice to try a new recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was good, but it was only until after we starting eating I realized something was wrong. There was NO salt in the meat! How bizarre. The meatballs were definitely lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy and Excellent! Will make this one again! Who'd a thunk!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a delicious meal! To speed up time I used frozen Simek meatballs, and WoW was it delicious! It only took me about 15 minutes to make - tops! I will definitely keep this in my recipe box. Picture No. 48.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The meatballs in this recipe were delicious. The first night we had them on whole wheat hoagies with provolone cheese and the second night we had them with spaghetti. They are versatile and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
WOW! These were awesome to say the least! I followed the recipe exactly, except I rolled the mixture into 25 smaller meatballs instead of 12 large ones. Baked in the oven then let them simmer in spaghetti sauce for 20 minutes. 5+ stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States