Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I did not make a sandwich, but I used the meatball recipe for homemade pasta and meatballs - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Never made meatballs before, found this recipe and my family LOVES them!! I like to use ground turkey sometime too to mix it up a little....big hit :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I took the ideas from others and just used hoagie rolls as I was making in mass for a party. They were Fantastic! The party was all in-laws, I loved impressing them with these. I also made the meatballs a lot smaller (again like others), for every 12 the recipe suggested, I made 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanten99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! We noticed once the meatballs sat and simmered in the sauce, boy oh boy, better! Next time I will combine some sausage in with the ground beef. Anyway, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was sooo good! I have a meatball cooker that drains the fat out of them so they were dry and soaked up the sauce perfectly. The spices in this recipe were perfectly proportioned. Next time I won't use baguette, it was too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Everyone from age 8-82 in my family loved this. My 8 year old previously didn't like meatballs but now he's a believer! I don't know what more you would want out of meatballs. The only change I made was to use ground turkey and people said you could not tell it was turkey. We ate this on Italian bread (both white and wheat Italian) with provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My family LOVED LOVED LOVED this. They are still talking about it and we had it for dinner yesterday. I never had a good meatball recipe (I'm Irish), so I will try it with pasta next time. Nice flavor and consistency.```````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and it was such a hit. I did add a pack of Sazon, (a puerto rican seasoning). It took these meatballs to entire different level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is excellent and I followed the recipe exactly. I recommend dipping the meatballs in the sauce and then just putting a light drizzle after the meatballs are placed on the bread - any more that that and it will be soggy....you'll have a few ounces of sauce unused. 20-25 minutes for the meatballs was right on. Also I trenched out both top and bottom of the bread because the meatballs are large. I did have 1 meatball left over. I also put foil on the pan for the meatballs and the one for the bread which helped a lot with cleanup. This will easily feed 4 people with sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy - Excellent - Kid Approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States