Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was pretty good and I would make again. I added a lot more spices to it ...fresh basil, herbs of provance, etc...It needs a little more garlic. Use a hoggie roll or something that size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I'll definitely make again! I will say, the meatballs took more like 40 minutes to cook but if you'll brown them a little before putting them in the oven, they'll not only develop a crispier outside, but they'll probably cook in the 15-20 minutes described in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
easy easy easy my wife loved this i did add a little onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Overall this was a good recipe. WAY TOO much bread crumbs. I would use less next time and add salt & pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. We ended up with close to 30 meatballs because we made them small, but I still cooked them for 20 minutes. We did use two eggs instead of 1, added a bit of black pepper to the meatballs and used shredded mozzarella instead of provolone, and used individual hoagie style rolls. The only difficult or time consuming part was just mixing and balling the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
me and my kids made this up, they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Oh my goodness, this was soooo good! The meatballs were perfect! Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good! I used less Italian seasoning (personal preference), and had to use dried parsley, less, of course. I also used more cheese than called for and used mozzarella instead of provolone. This is always a great sandwich, and it was nice to try a new recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was good, but it was only until after we starting eating I realized something was wrong. There was NO salt in the meat! How bizarre. The meatballs were definitely lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy and Excellent! Will make this one again! Who'd a thunk!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States