Meatball Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yummy yummy soup! But way too much lemon juice. I used bottled lemon juice, and next time I would only use half as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I added a few things, but I'm sure as-is the recipe is a 5! I added 1 shredded carrot & a little extra orzo, as it's my family's favorite. An easy recipe that we're gonna keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was really, really tasty. Like others, I added more broth and instead of zucchini, I added shredded carrots and sliced green onions and fresh parsley. If you use low sodium broth, you will probably want to add some salt and pepper. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We really loved this soup, but I also changed it a little. I added a bit more orzo and a bit more stock. I made my own meatballs and added some carrots and broccoli to it. It came out delicious and I'm sure I'll make many different versions of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I was very pleased with how this recipe turned out. Even my picky eater raved over it. The orzo is a great change from everyday pasta and the lemon juice gave it a surprisingly perfect zing. The zucchini was barely noticeable but it was nice to know the family was getting a green veggie that they don't normally eat. The recipe was majorly easy with an impressive outcome as far as taste, however, it's not the prettiest dish. I will also add this recipe to my list of potluck dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Just made it in the crock pot. Substituted spinach for the zucchini and used Cottage Inn's wine wine and herb chicken broth. My husband was dubious about it when he saw it (he HATES Italian Wedding Soup) but when he smelled it he said he'd try it. He ended up eating two huge bowls. We sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top too. Easy, quick, toss it all together and walk away! OH, and I forgot to add in the egg and lemon juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was better than expected! My entire family loved it so we've added it to the normal dinner routine. I used the meatballs I buy at Costco which made it a very fast recipe and perfect for the weekday rush our family is normally in. I will definitely be sharing this with my friends and family. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Loved it!!! Added one additional egg. Family loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Really good recipe...I found it less oily if I bake the meatballs first in the oven. I hardly ever give out five stars but this definitly comes close. My husband LOVED this recipe and has now fallen in love with orzo...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Doubled the orzo b/c my husband doesn't like zucchini. Added the extra egg someone suggested. Used ikea swedish meatballs - this is absolutely the best soup I've ever made. I guess I learned eggs are the key to a creamy recipe - not cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States