Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Great recipe as is! The only change I made was to use ground venison rather than beef, because you can't get any leaner than that. Will definitely make again as a double or triple batch and freeze the extras. Some reviews indicate to roll the meatballs over half way through cooking and I think I'll try that next time because they did stick to a Teflon baking sheet. Also will lightly grease the baking sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Rated this 4 stars due to making some changes based on other reviews. Gotta say how much I appreciate the reviews and suggestions on how to make a good recipe even better, because we really hate to waste food and money if something doesn't turn out. So...doubled the recipe to freeze extras. Used egg instead of milk, garlic powder instead of garlic salt, sautéed the onion and minced garlic to soften. Left out hot sauce and red pepper flakes but added a touch of cayenne and onion powder. Little less Italian seasoning and Italian breadcrumbs. Mixed all the seasonings well before adding beef and egg and Worcestershire. Cooked 20 meatballs at 400 for 35 minutes. We love them! Try not to get upset over changes, everybody's tastes are different and reading some less positive reviews can spare wasted time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My family thought it was a little spicy so I guess I'd cut down the red pepper flake just a little. I added some minced garlic and used ground turkey instead of beef and almond milk instead of regular milk because that's what I had. I thought they were flavorful and delicious with a little kick. I plan to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It taste awesome and it's very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made exactly as recipe specified. Delicious, easy and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow!! This will be my new go-to meatball recipe! Had no onion and used egg instead and was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is the best meatball recipe I have found. My family and I make these for spaghetti and meatballs then the leftovers we use to make meatball subs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Have done these meatballs many times. They come out so moist, and tasty. They are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
these were perfect....absolutely perfect and excellent bonding time for kids and i as we rolled meatballs ..i made a double batch and didnt double the salt as someone mentioned they were very salty..i think it was amazing...my picky daughter ate 2 helpings....well done..thank you so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved it! Added some chopped green peppers that I had already from a previous recipe, which added a unique flavor to the final product. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States