Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy, quick and great flavor. May be a little spicy for some. Omitted the hot sauce but kept the pepper flakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are spicy meatloaf balls. These would have been better served on mashed potatoes with a piquant sauce. I think the onion, Worcestershire sauce and pepper flakes push it over the edge. I pride myself on my homemade meatballs but thought I'd change it up with a different recipe. My kids agreed that I should have stuck with my standard.... disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just cooked this recipe for my wife while we are on maternity/paternity leave. She loved it! I loved it. I was concerned about the crushed red pepper because she is heat-sensitive, so I halved that part of the recipe, and she still loved it. Really enjoyed this, and I'm not a big meat ball guy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome! Added red pepper flakes instead on hot sauce, they were still awesome. Oh, and, I soaked my breadcrumbs in the milk before adding them to the meat. That keeps the bread from drying out the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We made this tonight, except I used 4 total pounds of meat, with 1 being pork sausage. I recalculated the other ingredients. This is a keeper. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is great! I am lactose intolerant and am sensitive to spiciness. So I omitted milk, cheese, and hot sauce. Used 1/3 cup white grape juice. Also, I did not have enough Italian seasoning. So I just used three shakes from the spice bottles for each spice that makes up Italian seasoning. Still had a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I started making these before I checked my pantry, so had to use half Italian breadcrumbs, half plain, and had no Italian herb blend. . Also left out crushed red pepper intentionally. They were just OK. They burned on the bottom at 400 degrees, so for last batch I lowered to 350, and turned them halfway, and those did not burn. Not worth the effort in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I omit the red pepper flakes for my kids, but the entire family loves these. I have made these with both beef and meatloaf mix, and both are very good. I recently used this recipe to stuff green peppers, and they were awesome. This recipe is in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Hands down, these are the best meatballs I've ever had. I've made these about six times now and they are flawless. If you don't feel like dicing an onion, you can substitute about 1/2 teaspoon onion powder (as I've done on lazy days), and you can use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (I seem to never have garlic salt around) for the same results. Other than that, I would not make any alterations as these meatballs are simply wonderful as they are. Excellent work, LTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States