Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Amazing meatballs! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Made it to recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
These meatballs were delicious! I substituted milk with an egg and I added a bell pepper. I puréed the pepper, onion, egg and seasoning in a blender (to hide the onion and pepper from my picky kids). Everyone loved them, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this exactly as per directions. Several times...It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wm Dean Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Loved this, ate them so fast I forgot to take a pic. Used all the ingredients exactly, minor sub from skim milk to 2% (what I had) and instead of crushed red pepper I used Tuscan ground pepper blend from a local spice company. Oh, and Panko vs Italian bread crumbs. I would make this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Great. Simple and flavorful. A little spicy for me (I'm a spice wimp, though). I'll leave out the crushed red pepper next time. Used 1.2 lbs of ground beef (didn't increase other ingredients) and it made 23 small meatballs (about 1 1/2 inch each). My new meatball go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Etel Popham
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Wow I cannot believe I actually made these they are so good!!! I subbed the beef for ground turkey and they cooked for 35 mins. they are absolutly amazing they are a family fav!! yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etel Popham
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Delicious!! A couple changes I made: used 1/2 pork sausage and 1/2 ground beef. The recipe calls for 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper which seemed like a lot so I only used 1/2 of that and I am glad I did because the spice was just right and would have been inedible (to me) if I had used what the recipe called for. Used egg instead of milk because my daughter has a dairy allergy. I also used less onion and next time I will use even less than I did this time. I made a double batch and froze half. This is my first time making meatballs and I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I found this recipe a few years ago & it's been my go to ever since. I usually use ground bison and they're perfect! I've also used ground turkey and they're just as good. I use onion and garlic powder instead of fresh onion & garlic salt. I add more red pepper flakes (I like spicy!) and I omit the milk, since I don't drink it. They're perfect! I'm actually eating some now???? the only time there was a misfire, was my own fault. I didn't have bread crumbs or onion powder, so I used a packet of Frenchs Onion Soup mix. It would've been delicious, but I had added some salt already. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowal M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States