Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Lean GB and skim milk?? Please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I went to make this recipe and discovered I was out of onions. Gasp. Surprising since I always know my onion situation lol. I decided to make it anyway using dried onions and onion powder. Despite that these were very good. Texture was great even though I used ground turkey (93/7). I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe just as it is - it has a kick but just the right amount. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I'd never made meatballs before, and wanted to give it a try. I found this recipe and decided to use it for my first meatball-making attempt. I will never, never, ever need another meatball recipe—these are the best meatballs I've ever had. I don't usually keep milk in the house, so I've been using one egg instead of the skim milk. I also use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground pork. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've made this several times with ground turkey. Everyone loves it! Instead of Garlic Salt, I used Garlic Powder. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
i love the texture of these meatballs! subbed eggs for milk and toasted a slice of bread for the bread crumbs. the hotsauce was a good touch! the chopped onion seemed like it was gonna be overpowering when i was rolling the meatballs but they werent. my strictly no onion boyfriend didnt even notice :P definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Everyone commented on how great these meatballs were. I was afraid because of the hot sauce and red pepper but even the kids loved them. They do have a kick to them but everyone asked for seconds. I did double the recipe due to the amount of people eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I really liked the flavors. I made the recipe as described. However, my meatballs kept falling apart. Next time, I would use an egg instead of the skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Awesome! It also works great with lean ground turkey or a combination of turkey and lean ground beef. My family loves these meatballs. We use it for spaghetti and meatballs, and killer meatball subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb1175

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattbarclay
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Best meatball recipe we have tried thus far! I subbed the beef with turkey and used gluten free bread for my daughter with a wheat allergy. This recipe turned out great. I submitted a picture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States