Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a good one for kids and very easy. I liked the crockpot suggestion somebody else made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was delicious. Even my daughter (18 mos) who doesn't like ANYTHING, loves these. The jelly is just enough to make the sauce AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Yum, yum, yum! I made the sauce as directed, and added about 50 oz of meatballs in my crockpot to take to a covered dish meal. These meatballs were gobbled up. The sauce was great, and there was plenty of it! We can't wait to try them on hoagie rolls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This was a huge hit at our house! My oldest son ate TWO of them, and we used hoagie rolls that were quite large. We made them exactly as the recipe states, and the whole family loved them. Very good with just a simple green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I THOUGHT THESE WERE PRETTY TASTY. I MADE MY OWN MEATBALLS INSTEAD OF USING FROZEN AND CUT BACK ON THE JELLY. I DID NOT HAVE APPLE JELLY SO I USED BLACKBERRY JELLY. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I tried this recipe for my family, and we all loved it. I fried some onions and red and green peppers on the stove and added them to the subs. Sprinkled mozzerella cheese on top, we loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
These are very good! I doubled the meatballs, cheese and buns and still had plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I've made this (less the hoagie buns) several times as a hot appetizer at parties. I put the pizza sauce and jelly in a crock pot and let them melt together on high, then add a bag of frozen meatballs, cook for about 30 minutes, turn down to low and let party goers dip as they wish. Always a hit and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Way too sweet for my son and I, we couldn't eat it all, but my husband said it was only a tad too sweet. Would use only a tbsp of jelly if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I scaled this recipe to serve 3. It was so easy, delicious and unique. I was skeptical with ingredients but everyone loved these grinders! I'm making them again today and I won't be scaling the recipe down. Yum! Thank-you Krystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States