Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My daughter LOVED these! I added more meatballs due to the other reviews about having extra sauce. Even with more meatballs there was still lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for my halloween party and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I was a bit apprehensive about adding apple jelly but decided to live dangerously and go for it !! I am so glad that I did.... These were delicious. The only advice I would give on this would be to add the apple jelly a little at a time until you like the sweetness of the sauce. I probably only used about 8 ounces. Thanks Krystalk for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The hoagie rolls were soggy even after toasting them a little in the oven. The meatballs and sauce were very tasty so we'll make this again but with a different brand of hoagie roll and recommend toasting through so the roll is crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Our guests really enjoyed these. I used the pizza sauve and the jelly...that's it. Served on rolls with shredded mozzarella. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The only change I made was that I used a jar of Marinara sauce instead of pizza sauce or spaghetti sauce like other reviewers suggested. It was quick, easy and very good. Next time I may try it with my own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
WOW! These are amazing. My family ate them till they were miserable! I will definately be making them again. And again...And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow! I loved this! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I made it in the crock pot on high for 3hrs then the last hour turned it to low. I only had 12oz of apple jelly- I like sweet and savory- so I added it all. Not at all too sweet for me! My whole family loved it (even my 5 and 7 year olds). I also really liked the meatballs-Mama Luca. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My family of guys loved this. It was super easy to make on the stovetop. I only used two jars of sauce since others said it was too much. Also, the meatballs came in a two pound bag, so that's what I put in. Next time, I'll use the three jars of sauce with two pounds of meatballs. Used the Italian meatballs & it was very good. This would be hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My family didn't rave about this tonight when I made it so that's the reason for the 4 stars but it was a 5 for ease of making it and adjusting the ingredients. I started it at 4 with frozen meatballs in the crockpot hoping it would come together in less time than recipe said, used a large jar of spaghetti sauce and 4 tbsp of orange marmalade with the other spices except the salt and we ate at 7:30. It was easy and did have good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States