Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My daughter LOVED these! I added more meatballs due to the other reviews about having extra sauce. Even with more meatballs there was still lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for my halloween party and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I was a bit apprehensive about adding apple jelly but decided to live dangerously and go for it !! I am so glad that I did.... These were delicious. The only advice I would give on this would be to add the apple jelly a little at a time until you like the sweetness of the sauce. I probably only used about 8 ounces. Thanks Krystalk for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The hoagie rolls were soggy even after toasting them a little in the oven. The meatballs and sauce were very tasty so we'll make this again but with a different brand of hoagie roll and recommend toasting through so the roll is crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Our guests really enjoyed these. I used the pizza sauve and the jelly...that's it. Served on rolls with shredded mozzarella. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
The only change I made was that I used a jar of Marinara sauce instead of pizza sauce or spaghetti sauce like other reviewers suggested. It was quick, easy and very good. Next time I may try it with my own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
WOW! These are amazing. My family ate them till they were miserable! I will definately be making them again. And again...And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow! I loved this! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I made it in the crock pot on high for 3hrs then the last hour turned it to low. I only had 12oz of apple jelly- I like sweet and savory- so I added it all. Not at all too sweet for me! My whole family loved it (even my 5 and 7 year olds). I also really liked the meatballs-Mama Luca. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My family of guys loved this. It was super easy to make on the stovetop. I only used two jars of sauce since others said it was too much. Also, the meatballs came in a two pound bag, so that's what I put in. Next time, I'll use the three jars of sauce with two pounds of meatballs. Used the Italian meatballs & it was very good. This would be hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My family didn't rave about this tonight when I made it so that's the reason for the 4 stars but it was a 5 for ease of making it and adjusting the ingredients. I started it at 4 with frozen meatballs in the crockpot hoping it would come together in less time than recipe said, used a large jar of spaghetti sauce and 4 tbsp of orange marmalade with the other spices except the salt and we ate at 7:30. It was easy and did have good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States